Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel Guests

A Place to Sleep Close to a Metro Subway Station

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located at the Cui Zhu Road metro subway station on the Long Gang Line. Use the B1 entrance/exit to reach the hotel although the entrance way lacks a down escalator, which is not helpful when moving a large personal luggage. While the hotel has a Chinese restaurant facility, there are a wide range of eating establishments next to the hotel and along the Cui Zhu Road, mostly north of the metro subway station, to choose from. Currently, the hotel is run down, with wall paper peeling along the hallway and in some rooms during two different times while in Shenzhen. Carpets are old and stained in the rooms checked. Asked for any available rooms with hardwood or marble flooring so that the room appearance is not so bad, which we did. We would not recommend the hotel for those who cannot speak mandarin. Hotel lobby is very small, has one staff on duty most of the time and other hotel amenities and services restricted or unfulfilled (e.g., no reliable wake up call). We stayed only for the low priced room rates offered at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth - Australia

One of the best for the price charged

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Location: Dongmen Shopping Centre. Huaqiang Road for electronics of all sorts.
Ideal location for transport - Medical - shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get for what you pay

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 16 nights and I had a king size bedroom. Shower worked fine with hot and cold water, the hotel now has a new subway just 30 meter from the entry. Quiet at night as well. All the time I chose to have my breakfast, lunch, dinner downton Dongmen street. The hotel works perfect as base, just sleep there and spend much of the day out. They still have to remove those old carpets inside the rooms and hallway as they have a strange smell. Otherwise you can not expect much for that price either. It is cheap hotel and so the standard. But for me It worked perfect and I can recommend someone who wants save money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth - Australia

Average - but requires a vast improvement

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Staff cannot speak english. Check-in takes time even though staff are shown Expedias booking print out,its in english and that causes them trouble. Room cleaning is only done at 2.00 PM even though they are asked to do it earlier because my visitors who visit me have to taken near reception so that they are not shown a unmade room. The surroundings of the hotel has been under rebuilding and there is no access to the front of the hotel by a taxi or car. So luggage has to be draged through a dirt road 50m away to the entrance.The carpets outside rooms are badly in need of replacement. Finally the two guest elevators are controlled by reception. And if they do not spot you entering one then they have to be alerted to activate the floor your room is on.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

太差了

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
網上地圖跟真實地址不一樣我下車之後找了一小時有多 到了大堂登記,原來冇冷氣好熱之後上到房更差'周圍破舊非常,個桑拿房也是壞的害房間一度停電,要睡的時候,在床上四小時也睡不了太不舒服弟二天馬上退房我訂了二晚的,不開心
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feng Shun hotel -close to city centre

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre, with lots of shopping centres, restaurants and shops. Also close to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Feng Shun Hotel Shenzhen close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to everything, public transport, shops, restaurants and must-see sights. The hotel itself is very nice, modern and very clean. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. They went out of their way to make my stay very memorable. The front office staff, especially the supervisor are excellent. It felt like I was staying with friends. They even bought me presents when I left. Very generous of them. The restaurant is very good and the staff too very pleasant. I shall definitely stay at Feng Shun hotel again, and I recommend the hotel whole heartedly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls., MN

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The carpet was needed replacement and there was construction going on right outside the hotel... some nights between 12am - 4am.