Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from London

Good professionally run business hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The food, service, facilities and cleanliness. It still has a new feeling to it. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Price has crept up over the years I have used it. Hot food in Cafe Zen tends to be tepid when it should be hot.
Location: Pretty central with lots of shopping in the area.
Regularly stay there as I like to use the gym and pool and upgrade to the excutive level which allows free drinks between 6-8pm with really nice nibbles that are quite honestly enough to be an evening meal. The upgrade also includes breakfast in the executive lounge where staff are very friendly and breakfast excellent. The views of Shenzhen from the location on the 27th floor are impressive. The Zen Cafe on the 1st floor (ground) has an excellent buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eirik from Singapore

Great business hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is outstanding in all aspects. It is located in the Futian district and therefore better suited for business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ovarall, good

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, helpful staff. Neighborhood is not very interesting though. Also suffered from slow internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Very nice hotel, clean and convenient. Much better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Business Traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2012
The only problem I had was the Spa hot tub. It smelled like the water needed cleaning and I had to come out and rinse off. Other than this experience, I would highly recommend this Hotel in Futian District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have been to many hotels around world, this is one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great place if you have to stay in Shenzhen

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms, nicely decorated, close to businesses & Free Trade Zone. Great restaurant and decent lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

great

Posted Oct 23, 2011
We enjoyed a very wonderful at this hotel. Sense of luxury and service. The hotel staff always smiling and helpful too
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

The Futian Shangri-La is Shangri-La

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 8 nights and it is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms, extremely comfortable beds, lobby and restaurant are all outstanding, but it's the service that is truly special.The warmth and helpfulness of the staff is wonderful. Wouldn't stay anyplace else!