Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Very nice and well located hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything perfect ...near a huge shopping mall. The only oops to go your room.. you have to go to lobby in the 33 th and change elevator. The same reverse way back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Feroz Mussa from Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, comfort and service
Cons: Pricing needs to be more competitive....could be rated as expensive overall.
Location: Grand Theater, courtyard of good coffee shops, transport - all good.
5 nights - excellent service, in Grand King Room. Good staff attendance and quality of room, restaurants - 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Ricci from Shenzhen, CN

Home away from home

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here twice since moving to Shenzhen. I come here to escape the chaotic lifestayle that consumes this city. When I arrive, i am immediately calm and relaxed. I frequent the spa even more as I find it to be one of the most relaxing I've ever been to. I also really enjoy the neighborhood that the GH is located in. I eat at La Terrazza, the Italian restaurant on the ground floor, and Sugar Box Deli, in the courtyard, almost weekly. The high-end designer stores create a sophisticated atmosphere. I look forward to staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily

I wish I would have stayed more than 2 nights!

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in! The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel gym was absolutely perfect! Even the food and drinks in the hotel's few restaurants/bars (all with fabulous views) were top-notch. I am definitely going to stay here again next time I need to go to Shenzhen for work! Unfortunately as I was traveling for business, I didn't have time to explore the surrounding area so I'm not sure about that. From what I saw though, it's a clean area surrounded by a lot of high end shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

The Hyatt is in a select enclave of Shenzhen

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the Hyatt is good if you want to be in International world full of designer brands located at the up-market shopping mall which forms the downstairs lobby of this hotel. The restaurants are all good and varied in their cuisine. We liked the Terraza the best. Good Italian with great service. Hotel design was impressive, if a little austere and stark, but on a grand scale. Typical Hyatt huge proportions to lobbies and atria. Bad point was our room smelt musty, as did the corridor. Even with A/C on that basic smell never left. Bathroom a little too open-plan to the bedroom for my liking. No privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefano from Italy

Excellent hotel for business travellers

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Restaurants, spa and gym
This hotel is highly recommandable under any point of view, service is impeccable, price is competitive in respect of the quality provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lexusking from HK

Bad lift design

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Room
Cons: Lift system
Location: Great location
The only issue is the lift systme - its rubbish, the reception is high up on 33rd floor but to get anywhwere in the hotel yo need to go to the 33rd floor first. If you think its moany go and try and get from your room to the China Resturant below the penthouse - its three lifts! Apart from that - graet hotal and great room but Braekfast is procey - rest fine.