Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lez from sydney, aust

Very livable hotel close to metro

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, no smoking by patrons, proximity to metro.
Cons: Breakfast is sub standard
Location: I had some decent meals nearby but mostly travelled into the old Shenzhen. New entertainment area nearby opposite new metro.
My overall experience was a good one. The room was clean and had everything one would want. Staff were friendly, attentive and knowledgable. There were 4 lifts so the waiting time was quick. Hotel was close to the metro line direct to Louwu. Not a great selection of shops nearby but enough for some meals. My only criticism.....the breakfast was not up to standard and for what you pay. Hardly any local food and what there was, was poor. Coffee served was not worth drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not in its brand new condition but cleanliness is maintained well. The lobby is a bit cramp and not grand enough but room is decently spacious. The staff are friendly and professional although you have to wait for a few minutes to grab their attention during peak times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Shanghai

Strange smell in the lobby

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
hi there, overall the stay is ok. just the smell in the lobby made me feel uncomfortable. thanks for your time. Thomas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013
not the greatest stay. Old and worn, its OK if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Toronto, ON, Canada

Practical Location

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The staff gets top marks,
Cons: The few elevators that were in service were slow. The carpet in the room was covered storied stains, but clean overall.
Location: I chose this hotel to Move around the greater Shenzhen area by Metro and getting picked up by car by suppliers from outlying areas.
Quick Check in. The staff spoke english adequately enough to understand, were helpful and pleasant. The atmosphere in the lobby was perfect for a meeting point with outsiders. Internet speed was very fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Perth WA, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Excellent condition
Cons: None
Location: Next to Shenzhen Bay
Had a large room on the 17th floor with great views of Shenzhen Bay the room was excellent for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Stars and then some

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: room service menu is limited
Location: center of the business district close to all transportation
The staff at this hotel is amazing to say the least. Even if the hotel is a little worn for a five star hotel it is kept very clean and by all appearances is up to the standards of every five star hotel. The pleasing attitude of the staff is what makes this hotel a five star without question...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chicago from Chicago, IL

NEXT

Posted Feb 18, 2010
The room lighting is very minimal and the carpeting is dirty and worn. They do need to change them. We had two rooms and they were both the same. There isn't much to do in that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect in ShenZhen, Futein District area

Posted Aug 4, 2006
Location: close to subway entrance, about 0.1 miles; and safe neighborhood. Room: clean and with full line of amenities plus complimentary high-speed internet. Spacious fitness center with pool and shower service.