Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by manikit from delhi

comfy beds

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tariq from Dallas, TX

Business Trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room because of free breakfast and it was just great food. The hotel location is great you are close to shopping mall , train station and easy to get public transport and taxi. I will stay in this hotel again when I am coming back in October.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personel Still have somewhat of communist style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frequent traveller from Singapore

Good for visitors

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good English speaking service for the price of hotel. Breakfast included though not in booking. Centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paseojen

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
It's going to be an add on benefit if expedia can give the hotels Chinese name in the voucher for all china hotel booked. Most taxi doesn't understand English letters which have us a hard time to find. Not much surroundings. 10yuan taxi from train station. Don't go to car rentals which charges 150yuan. Hard time to find taxi early in the morning. Good that the hotel offered to transfer us to the rail station with their shuttle for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Shenzhen. Budget friendly, very clean, about a 15 minute walk to the subway/metro, good breakfast, likeable staff. I went on business alone, so I didn't need much in the way of amenities although this hotel was sufficient (free wi-fi, laundry room, clean room and facilities and a restaurant). I only at dinner at the restaurant once but what I had (soup with beef, noodles and cabbage) was good and I had breakfast every morning during my stay. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DoNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emad from Mukil, Wa,

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: location, friendly staff and clean
Cons: room size
nice experience, recommend it for short stay in Hong Kong
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Florida

Great Value

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice enough. The surrounding neighborhood is old and run down but is very safe. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times because it is very cheap. The breakfast Buffett is good but management has cut the food choices down significantly since my last visit a year ago. Still it's more than adequate. I would stay here again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Zhongshan

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful and also spoke English.Good hotel for staying one or two nights. Price was good. Short taxi ride to shopping malls. The only negative was the room had a stuffy smell. Free breakfast was OK, but Westerners, please do not expect Western food.