Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by none from los angeles

Nice one , should arrange a Chinese translator

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Good one ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
good central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicest place to stay in ShenZhen

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best Holiday Inn Hotel I have stayed ever. Very nice, large and comfortable room. Great service staff. Right in the center of high tech district in China. I will come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel in Nanshan district

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a pretty good choice if you're staying in Nanshan district. The hotel is close to shopping centers and restaurants, and easy to get taxi to go to the seaside. Only complaint I have is that the room was quite small for Chinese standards, also bathoom is quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Bradenton, FL

Superb concierge service!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It's a model hotel. Every other hotel should try to be like the Holiday Inn Shenzhen, Donghua.
Location: It was right near all sorts of shopping and restaurants. Not far from downtown.
This was my first trip to China. I had been trying to purchase concert tickets from the United States and hit one road block after another until I called the Holiday Inn Shenzhen, Donghua where I had made my reservation. I asked for the concierge. From that moment, I felt like I had a friend in China. The concierge expertly obtained all three tickets exactly as I requested with lightning speed. He stayed in constant communication with me sending me seating charts and images of the tickets. It was unbelievable to me the time and energy that he put into helping me obtain these particular tickets. And when I arrived in Shenzhen, I felt so welcome. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming. The concierge even went so far as to put concert posters in my room! I was so tired after the long flight from Newark.....I felt so far from home traveling alone....and yet I felt welcome - like I was in a place I belonged, familiar and with friends. Everyone seemed to know who I was...like they were expecting me! The hotel is ultra-modern, immaculate – beautiful from floor to ceiling. The room was so comfortable. Spectacular views from the 23rd floor, wonderful small details like a large umbrella ready to use in the closet, and a huge fluffy bed that made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud. I would honestly consider returning to Shenzhen just to stay at this hotel. It was that enjoyable. A welcoming oasis for US travelers in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Dayton, Nevada

A good unpretentious hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Buffet breakfast good.
Cons: small bathroom. slow elevator.
Location: not for from large shopping center, pretty good walk to subway.
Room was nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, and everything worked. Safe is too small for a laptop. Very good bed and pillows. Bathroom was a little small but clean and a good shower. Elevator was slow. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com