Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Zed from Phoenix

Out Dated

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Lounge is nice, very retro and was CLEAN.
Cons: Needs complete room remodel.
Location: Shopping center next door, lots of bars are close by as well, all the other western business travelers were coming back with ladies of the night.
Stayed there based on decent reviews from Expedia, and proximity to the local manufactures I needed to visit. Requested a non-smoking room, however room and hallway smelled of cigarettes, they were accommodating willing to switch us to a new room, needed to leave to meet someone so just stayed. Carpets in the hallways need to be replaced as well as in room ( kept my socks on). Shower had lots of mildew and bathroom smelled of mold. Furniture was all beat up with scratches and nicks on just about every piece of wood in the room. Hotel might of been 4-5 stars a decade ago, now on the same level as a Ho-Jo's. After three days the wife made us switch to the JW Marriott in Futian, with free food and drinks on the top floor more than worth the extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from new york, ny

Close to subway

Posted May 14, 2014
The food at Four Seasons restaurant on site is overpriced for the quality and variety of dishes, more expensive than the States .a ripoff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy W. from Toronto, Canada

Best hotel in Nanshan Shenzhen

Posted May 12, 2014
You can expect all the facilities in a 5 stars hotel should have in this one. What makes this one difference than the others is the prime location which sited in the centre of all the restaurants, shopping & entertainment in a close distance. Besides, it's also close by the cross boarder entry, Shenzhen Bay which is one of the three border crossing into Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr G. from Los Angeles

Top Rate Hotel, Located Next to Costal City

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. English was good. Hotel is a very nice luxury hotel that is located next to the Costal City shopping complex which has movie theatre, shops and restaurants. There are several ATM machines located throughout the area, so you can easily get money if needed. They metro is not too far away. Overall, the hotel is very nice, I gave it a 4 star mainly due to the price. I could see the price of this hotel in other countries like the US and Europe, but for Shenzhen I think it is a bit pricey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LinChun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at the Kempinski often during my visits to Shenzhen. I mainly stay here for the convenience of accessing the Hong Kong airport by shuttle bus. The Kempinski is a very nice hotel but a bit overpriced in my opinion. The rooms and beds are very comfortable but the hotel is due for some upgrades like new carpet. Some of the rooms are starting to look a bit soiled and I think they should consider doing some cosmetic upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leah from Washington

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming. Decent lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Kempinski Shenzen was brief so my review is of a limited scope. The rooms are very nice and spacious. I did not have a chance to use the facilities or try the food at the hotel, but I'm looking forward to staying there again to give them a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from UK

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
A very good hotel overall, in an excellent location. The staff were very helpful, and the service good. I was using this hotel as part of a business trip, the only let-down was the painfully slow internet service (both Wi-Fi and wired). Apart from this, a very good hotel, which I will happily stay in again.