Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JK from Singapore

Lousy service and bad attitude

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the first time i have encountered such lousy sevice. In my booking i indicated i need a roll away bed and when we checked in at 2pm, i reminded the hotel staff. We checked into our rooms and left it to the staff to set up the bed. We went out and came back at 10pm. To our horror, the bed was not set up and they said they may not have a bed for us. When i said we already reminded them when we check in, they say will send someone to set the bed. To our horror again, only the bed frame came and the staff said no mattress. That i can use the duvet as mattress. The staff said it is also comfortable. Aft i called the counter staff and said i dont care where they find mattress, i am not sleeping without one. They then quickly brought the mattress in less than 5 mins. I must say such service is one of a kind...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to Electronic Mall

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Close to electronic mall. Nothing much
Cons: Remove the carpet and renovate the bath room
Location: Location is extremely convenient for Electronic shopper. Lots of foods stall near by.
The room's carpet is dirty and smelly. Bathroom is old and run out.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Perth Australia

Good Location for Shopping near Huaqiang Road

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The location is good for shopping, the staff are pleasant enough but have very poor English skills, the price was reasonable.
Cons: The hotel is definitely due for an upgrade. Breakfast choice is limited, no cornflakes or toast and jam for example. TV limited to 2 Chinese channels
Location: The location is good walking distance to a very large shopping district in the city with an underground station very close by as well.
Shenzhen really isn't geared up for Western Tourists yet. If you are a Westerner you should either learn Mandarin before you go or make sure you have a good translator app on your phone and get a local SIM with an Internet connection. Alternatively, if you can afford one get a local guide. This hotel is within walking distance of the largest electronics market in the world the SEG and Huaqiang Road North is full of massive department stores and other shops which is just as well because unless you can speak the language getting around the city is not easy. The local Chinese definitely seem friendly enough but as a general rule only people under 30 will have any English language skills and they are usually limited to basic conversations relating to buying or selling the particular goods they have on offer. The hotel is definitely due for an upgrade the carpets are in poor condition as are the rest of the facilities. Basic tourist information is hard to get hold of, the only map available cost me about $2 AUD and was in Chinese. Internet mapping in English is hopeless due to some issues with accuracy. Trying to get anywhere by taxi requires destination instructions written in Chinese. Don't go there thinking everything is going to be a lot cheaper than anywhere else, it isn't, with globalisation and the Internet you can buy anything online for the same price or cheaper than you will get it in China. There is a huge choice of goods there though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Murano from Singapore

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best location , near MTR and is accessible to most places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mango from singapore

Hotel near mtr and a shopping mall

Posted Dec 11, 2013
I made a wrong booking of a single room for couple and the bed was too small and hard. We didnt upgrade it as it was only a short one night stay over there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene from Singapore

Confussing Booking

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok, But I have to pay extra for my booking,I booked from Hotels.com for 3 nights for 2 adults and got a small twin bed, how can 2 adults stayed on a twin bed???.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from florida

not bad-norinco

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm a cheap traveler, and don't require much attention. Normally I would stay in a hostel because they are cheap I this trip rewired me to stay in a hotel for security (buying electronics). The lobby looks nice. Before entering the room the ceiling had mould on it. Yep! When I entered the room (each time for 2 weeks) the room had a very distinct nasty smell. The beds a very very firm (I like rock hard beds). The ac was nice. House keeping came 2xs each day and didn't do much. Make the bed close the curtains, refold the towels, and wipe down the nasty floor. I recall a time when I wrote shoes all day. I took them off in the room and walked bare foot. Just from waffling in the room they turned black on the bottom. Nasty! I packed 1 weeks worth of clothes. Mid way during my trip I had housekeeping clean my clothes. . Note I packed for 1 wardrobe for each of 7 days. They charged me $50 usd to do my laundry. . Super expensive considering this is shenzhen! I'd go back if it is the same price or cheaper next time. $50
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms Tan from Singapore

great location but poor hotel service

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though i indicate "DO NOT DISTURB" button, the hotel cleaner still went into my room to clean up. This is really a great disappointment!