Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teddi from USA

Overnght stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
For us the location was perfect as we wanted to see Splendid China. It was across the street and that had a footbridge going directly to it! The hotel breakfast was good and the hotel staff helpful. We stayed in the East wing which appeared older but the room was pleasant, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJAY VIR from PANCHKULA

excellent stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel, nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Perth Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: You could do with more tables for brerakfast
Location: Excellent
This hotel is close to the airport and the city and has a Metro station 50 metres from the front door. It is also located next to the Chinese Cultural Village (walking distance) and one Metro stop to "Window to the World" The bars and restaurants are good and the staff speak good English and are very helpful. The Internet is very good and a computer was supplied with the room I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel for business stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the fast and reliable internet connection. A great value.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Harford, CT, USA

Won't be going back again.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location to the MTR and points of interest was great.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work. Complaints were never responded to.
Location: The location was excellent to be a starting point close the border, but beyond the heaviest traffic.
The room was not clean. The air conditioning in the room was not working and it was uncomfortable to be in the room most daylight hours. The staff did not understand enough english to understand my A/C complaint. When I asked to move rooms, I was told that the rate would double. The fridge did not keep water cold, and the laundry ruined two of my shirts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Florida

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Staff was amazing.
Location: Best location for local sites of interest.
I had an extended stay at the hotel, 16 nights. The staff was amazingly helpful and always available. The hotel and grounds were constantly maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyway with short or long stay plans. The staff working there make this hotel outstanding; helpful, friendly and courteous. Great location across the street from the O.C.T. subway station entrance. 5 minute walk to Splendid China, one subway stop from Window of the World. I will be staying there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For family and couples alike, great place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
A really good experience. Nice rooms, good staff, good food. There are a large number of good restaurants just behind the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel offers western food as well and is reasonably priced. The hotel is right infront of the OCT train station so transportation is super easy. Walmart is a 5 minute walk. The hotel offers currency exchange at a good rate, arranges shuttle services for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from UK

Good for business travel

Posted Jan 25, 2013
third time I've stayed here and got to say how pleasant the staff are. Rates reasonable, and good base for business travel in Shenzhen........ close to Starbucks too for some home comforts!