Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Over priced hotel in good loation,

Posted Jul 16, 2014
They really need to do something to the stinky hallway, the room is clean and nice, but my room is at the end of the hallway, it is a pain to walk through the aweful smelll to get to my room. For the price I paid, I expected much more pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Recife, BR

Very good option in Shenzen

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The Lobby
Cons: Get the minibars working, cold water is needed after a long day in Shenzhen
The hotel is majestic, the room is somewhat dark and the minibar is hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasent stay

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Nice hotel centrally located. Pleanty of signage in english in the hotel to navigate, staff was helpful, good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dougster from London

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort and breakfast
Cons: Too cold
Location: A Mall nearby but not much else in walking distance. In banking district it look like
Excellent stay. Only minor gripes were that the air conditioning made it quite cold in the main areas of the hotel. Also they had the habit of clearing my breakfast table when I went for something at the buffet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Seattle, WA, USA

Comfortable stay, great beds/sheets, bad breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Large room, great bed
Cons: horrible breakfast, not even close to a 5 star.
Location: great location to the mall. nice shuttle to hong kong.
The room and bed are extremely comfortable, amazing bed sheets made for a great sleep on a huge bed. The room was lacking in amenities such as an extra blanket, silver-ware, and plates. It also took the room service a bit too long to deliver. The hotel is quite grand, and has excellent bus service direct to Hong Kong Airport (very convenient to going home). The lobby has a strong "Sheraton" smell, and is probably too dark. Additionally there aren't comfortable chairs to sit outside of the lounge. The breakfast is a complete disappointment. Try the dim-sum next door at the mall. This is Canton province, and this hotel messed up the dim-sum. Additionally, for the price, the buffet breakfast was a disappointment as the chef/kitchen doesn't know western breakfast (ie french toast is made to order and not left out cold, bacon should not be soggy). This breakfast was a shock for a 5 star hotel! Would have been nice during check-in if I could just say charge it to my room card, rather than having to come down a second time to buy a airport ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was very good. It is in a great central location. Futian is a nice location to stay. The staff are very friendly but, as is typical with many Chinese hotels, their English sometimes isn't fantastic and it can be confusing at times. The joys of travelling!! Order the American Breakfast in your room. It is the bomb! You get a HUGE selection of food and it is very tasty. Worth the money. The one real negative is that the restaurants aren't great. If you want something intimate, then this isn't the place to eat. We tried the on the ground floor initially but when we walked in, we walked away as it has a very cafeteria feel to it. We went upstairs to the Italian which is better, but still very cold and without character. The Chinese restaurants on the 5th floor may be better but I would advise getting some good advice prior to going to Shenzhen and eating out. Normally I would eat out anyway, but as we were on a romantic weekend, we'd already settled on the idea of staying in the hotel. In summary, great price, great room, great breakfast, tricky English but friendly staff and poor restaurants. Worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
this hotel is very nice, pretty good price. and spacious rooms. it has connecting rooms for families traveling together.