Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kuwaity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Goh from Singapore

Spacious rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family enjoys the stay in the spacious, comfortable and clean apartment. It is value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Banbury

lovely stay, great neighbourhood.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean and spacious hotel, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KJL from Canada

good central location

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
within walking distance of seaworld (good variety of restaurants) and the mall. Also close to shekou port so very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ShanghaiFrenchi from Shanghai, China

Great hotel for business stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Location in Nanshan district and spacious rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is good if you want to go to HK by Shekou port, and near to a big mall with western and Chinese food. But it is far from any subway station.
I always go to this hotel when I go to Shenzhen for a business trip. I like that it is in a fairly "green" and clean neighbourhood (Nanshan district, in between Bao'An and Luohu), it is very near Shekou port if I need to go to HK, and there is a big new mall at a 5-minute walking distance with western and Chinese food and cafes. Keep in mind that this is a kind of serviced apartment, so it has a slightly colder feel than a hotel room (the room floor is wood, not carpet for example) but rooms are spacious, well equipped and staff is fairly professional. I can only complain about the breakfast which is very limited and not tasty, and it is quite far from any subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ahya

slightly further to the city area

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall a good experience. even though the hotel is approx 10 mins from metro, you need to know how to walk as you need to go through several small street, better to take a cab as cost will be under 20rmb for first timer. close to shopping center and walnut and able to buy everything you need. slightly out to the main city centre, taking cab will cost around 75 rmb within 35mins. a good place for romantic getaway as near to seaworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another somerset hotel with good quality

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This somerset hotel in Shenzhen is price right, I have stay in a few somerset hotel over the world, this hotel is good, but compare to other somerset hotel, it a bbit backwards, the hotel in somerset have great views and big room, but it wifi and Internet let me down, for the few night when I stay there, the Internet is always down, will suggest the hotel management to look into this matter, after all, somerset hotel is a reputable hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Now its perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stay here about every 2 weeks and they must have read my reviews because now the floor is dry all the time! I tried the breakfast this time also.. it is good. Has croissonts, fresh fruit, bacon, eggs potatoes and some other chinese options. Its pretty good for a free breakfast with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Everything is great about this hotel... except

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect... I cant believe its in Shenzhen at this price. Rooms are very large. Even the bathroom is huge.. seperate shower and tub... and everything is newer... My only complaint.. is that they wipe/clean the floors in the hall all the time.......... but then they do not dry them..... so I can only image how many people have fallen....... I almost fell 2 times........ If they just dry the floors in the halls.. I would be perfect:)