Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mong from Singapore

Bad hotel but in a good location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Internet wifi connection is very unreliable. And this is very frustrating. The bed mattress is too hard for comfort. The bed is also uneven as it seems like they joined two beds together to become one big bed, instead of having just one big bed itself. The toilet is too small and crammed. The tray in the shower to put my toiletries is unreasonably high only a giant can reach for it. The shower does not have a running tap, only a shower head. There is no 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign so the housekeeping will attempt to enter the room every morning while I'm still asleep. This is rather annoying and stupid. The room has a very musky and stale smell and is overall very small to move comfortably around. Only positive thing is the location and proximity to shopping and train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from SGP

Old hotel at Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Old hotel. Located at dongmen area. Walking distance to major shopping area and food. Wide variety of food choices available in the district. close proximity to lao jie metro station and louhu custom for crossing to HK. Standard breakfast provided but they do not refill the food after 9am. only drawback is the bathroom always flood after bathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lowpc

Proximity to subway & Dongmen shopping

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for Shenzhen shoppings
Cons: Room carpet needs maintenance/shampooing to clear the slimy and musky feeling.:(.
Location: Can take the subway to Dapeng artist district for paintings. Else to other shopping and sights via the metro network.
Excellent $ value and easy to locate. Get off at Laoji metro stop. For folks with luggage, locate exit D elevator to get to ground level. Turn left, walk about 10 steps to curb of road. Turn right, walk about 20 steps. Pass the hotel car park exit and Sunon Hotel walk way can be seen on the right. Stay comes with buffet breakfast from 7am to 10am, though nothing to shout about :). Lots of shopping and variety of food outlet in and around shopping centers at Dongmen pedestrian shopping areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family vacay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
second time here.location was What attracted Me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by calvin

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The room smell cigarette.not sure from the centralise aircon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fajar from Jakarta, Indonesia

Good hotel! easy access to laojie metro station

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The hotel has a good lobby, helpful staffs and affordable price. I booked a deluxe room and it was much better than the one I had in hongkong (Jordan street area) for about the same price. Easy access to Laojie metro station allow you to travel conveniently. For example: it is only 2 stops from Louhu train station that serve fast train to Guangzhou and 10 stops to splendid china/folks village attraction. Plenty of shops selling clothes, phone accessories and food around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mattresses were hard. Sound insulation from windows not good, able to hear traffic and people's voices clearly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by darrin from singapore

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall quite a pleasant stay. Clean and good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j|m from Singapore

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical 3 star hotel, neither the newest furnishing or sea view or great breakfast. But good friendly service crew, clean rooms, great location (5min walk to shopping belt, right at exit of subway station). Good value overall if your travel purpose is to shop at Dongmen area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast spread - please revive to the standard 4 years ago!
Location: shopping and dining
I have stayed in this hotel for the past 4 years every time I'm in Shenzhen. The hotel used to serve breakfast with a good spread. However, breakfast during my stay this time has gone bad to worse. For instance, fruits used to have a few varieties but now only watermelons were served which came in small quantity and were snapped up fast every time there's a replenish. Gone were the days where there's an egg counter, now, there's only hard-boiled eggs for guests. One thing has improved though - coffee. Used to be bland and diluted, it has now improved to a drinkable standard (perhaps thanks to the new managing director who is also a coffee drinker). Although breakfast remained complimentary for guests over the years, it is pegged at CNY 32 for non-hotel guests or for additional occupancy in the room. If I have to pay for the breakfast, I would rather go outside where there are many choices, for the hotel is situated right in the pedestrian street.