Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Facilities & Hotel Staffs

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: convenience & ideal location.
Cons: Overall facilities (room design, restaurant...) since the hotel was very old hotel.
Location: Great place for shopping.
Hotel staffs was helpful during our check in & try their best to arranged the rooms. Unfortunately, when we checked out. We were sat at the location nearby the hotel entrance while waiting for driver to fetch us to airport. The hotel staffs approached & informed us that we must order some drinks in order to sit at this area. we felt shocked & unhappy with their statement. We do hope the hotel management can improve on this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds. staff speak great English
Great value hotel in Downtown Shenzhen close to Luhou border crossing and market. Nice comfortable rooms and beds. Would stay here again when in Shenzhen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Very. Convenient as it's in centre of town

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very convenient n nice city. Lots of shopping malls eateries n shops selling branded goods .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiago Bonettofrom Guangzhou

good

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel in Shenzhen, near Luohu train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travelfrom M

I enjoyed my stay, and I will be back.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Ok the hotel is a little dated, but it was built 1985. The staff are helpful and friendly. Not everyone can converse in English, but how many of us know how to speak a second language? If you want to be close to Luoho station with easy access to getting over the border to Hong Kong. This is a great location. The hotel offer a free transfer to the station for all guests. It's not far, only a mile. The Sunshine hotel is in the heart of Shenzhen. Close to just about everything you could possibly need. Expedia offer the best price for a superior room including, fast internet access, buffet breakfast, and including taxes for approx £65 on average per room per night.
2 out of 5
by Simfrom Singapore

Noise from renovation work is unbearable.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good location. Very near shopping centres and restaurants.
Cons: Customer service. Inform of the noise expected due to renovation. Room cleaniness could be better
Location: Shopping and food
Hotel is centrally located. Very convenience to traveller. (shopping and food) Very noisy due to renovation work upto 9pm. Very disappointed that staff did not inform customer of such work in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linfrom Singapore

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Though it's old but it's very cosy and clean.
Cons: We did a half day extension, but the rate is about the same as I paid for a full day. Hope the rate can be better if there is any extension.
Location: Its a great location as it's accessible to the shopping area.
The place is very centralise. It's very convenient as there is a subway station nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zarina

Big (old) 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I'm on business but travelled as a family with 2 kids and and an infant. Nice 5 stars hotel. I'm pleased with most of things. Except that it is just kinda frustrating that this big hotel has no kids pool facilities. And also the kids playroom was small with minimum facilities. Should be improved. I stayed for 4 nights and paid in advance but they still asked for deposit which was 2,000 yuan. Too much I think. Located near of everything else. Waking distance to Kingsglory Plaza and Dongmen Street Market. Checking in and checking out was ok. Didn't take too much time. They converse in English but not so much. I asked for a smoking room. They gave me a wrong room. Too tired to change to a new room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCfrom USA

Good Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to metro.
Hotel has a great location. Metro is nearby. Food is average. But there are nice places to ear nearby. Hotel advertises in-room massage but they don't actually have that. For some business travelers after long days of walking and meetings, this could be important. It is a safe hotel. They say 5 star, but this is not a 5 star hotel compared to western standards. Bed was hard. But overall, a decent hotel.