Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Seattle, WA USA

Must visit

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying in Shenzhen, you must stay at The Langham. I was overly impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. The fresh flowers displayed everywhere gives the hotel an amazing aroma when you first enter. I had the chance to stay there on two different occasions while in China and I received the same great service and both rooms were of equal quality and cleanliness. Most comfortable beds in Shenzhen! All staff speak good enough English and are incredibly hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy Rasmussen from Shanghai

Satisfied but not outstanding

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the hotel was satisfied but the hotel is very new but looks already years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by albert from hong kong

wonderful service

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful! The lobby is pristine and elegant with beautiful impressive bouquets of lily's everywhere. The rooms are also spotless, we had a club room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a fantastic extra large and deep bath with a separate rain shower, very luxurious. Attention to detail i this hotel was spot on, even the free shopping bags were beautifully designed and top quality! We got Club access with our room which was well worth the extra cost. Breakfast was included, afternoon tea and a light buffet and drinks in the evening. The opening hours of the club for food and drinks was very generous and much longer compared with other hotels. Both English and Chinese food was offered, a good selection of cocktails, wine and champagne and the staff are superb. The hotel is luxurious and elegant, but the staff are the most impressive part of this hotel. Without exception, every member of staff could not do more to help, they were professional, friendly but most importantly very genuine. Unlike many hotels in big cities the staff to guest ratio was plentiful. The staff go completely above and beyond helping, we did not speak any Chinese and on leaving the hotel the porter not only took our bags and got us a taxi as you would expect, he printed off a map to our next location for the taxi driver and negotiated the price of the taxi down for us! Absolutely outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jemma from London

Outstanding Service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful! The lobby is pristine and elegant with beautiful impressive bouquets of lily's everywhere. The rooms are also spotless, we had a club room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a fantastic extra large and deep bath with a separate rain shower, very luxurious. Attention to detail in this hotel was spot on, even the free shopping bags were beautifully designed and top quality! We got Club access with our room which was well worth the extra cost. Breakfast was included, afternoon tea and a light buffet and drinks in the evening. The opening hours of the club for food and drinks was very generous and much longer compared with other hotels. Both English and Chinese food was offered, a good selection of cocktails, wine and champagne and the staff are superb. The hotel is luxurious and elegant, but the staff are the most impressive part of this hotel. Without exception, every member of staff could not do more to help, they were professional, friendly but most importantly very genuine. Unlike many hotels in big cities the staff to guest ratio was plentiful. The staff go completely above and beyond helping, we did not speak any Chinese and on leaving the hotel the porter not only took our bags and got us a taxi as you would expect, he printed off a map to our next location for the taxi driver and negotiated the price of the taxi down for us! Absolutely outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from UK

Great hotel, could be better ...

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the hotel was great. check-in, concierge ... and room was great !!! Food at the chinese restaurant "Tang's Court" is superb. However, a big let down at the "Silk" restaurant. All the food at the buffet dinner were dried. The SPA experience was so so ... compared to the Chuan SPA at Langham place in HK. Pity this hotel is a but far out from Futian central ... the underground line is nearby, but it's not so convenient. nothing much around that area (all posh residence)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yu from HongKong

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Langham is a new hotel, that is extremly clean. Hotel offers multiple dining options, and nice fitness facility. The service was extremely attentive for the entire stay.