Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast buffet: omelet bar, noodle bar, fried rice, fresh coffee.
Great breakfast buffet. Consistently clean and comfortable room. Restaurant/bar closed at 10:30P, which was the time I pulled into the hotel. Room service was fine but wanted to enjoy a cocktail to relax from many hours of travel from the US. Unfortunately, construction noise went on all night and awoke me at 6A the morning after I arrived in Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Pavilion Century Tower Shenzhen

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable, very affordable, very close to metro and great shopping
Cons: The construction noise
Location: 2mins walk north of Huaxin metro stop, very convenient
Brilliant hotel next to great shopping. Friendly staff, the concierge was fluent in English. Only downside is that there is major construction going on outside that is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its average level comparing to the price; location is good/near to where I am having meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is great and very convenient. The hotel is quite old, so the quality of facilities is not so good. The elevators, carpeting, aircon is below par. The attitude of hotel staff is good but the overall service is poor as the staff lack sufficient english language skills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohannad Otaibi

Very good for business men.

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel to enjoy your evening after a long business day. Bed is very comforting, rooms are big and great. Staff are very friendly and it is at the head of Huaqiang road, the malls street in Shenzhen. I found it a bit expensive and I didn't need to relax too much so I moved to another hotel. just for prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pavilion Century Tower Shenzhen China

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
I frequently travel to China and recently stayed at the Pavilion Century Tower in Shenzhen. It is very conveniently located near Futian, which is considered to be the "up market " area of Shenzhen. There are many restaurants and electronics stores that are just a short walk from the hotel. The streets are clean and there are many retail stores nearby. The hotel is a well known land mark, taxi drivers and locals can direct you to it if you get lost. The rooms are clean and modern and most of the staff can speak English. There is a massage centre on the forth floor that offers full body and foot massage. The swimming pool in the next door building is also available to guests. The rates are very reasonable and the room service is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Shenzhen Hotel experience

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel for 5 years. This time, on my first night I checked in about 10:30 PM. In my room it got progressively hot during the night. Finally at 3 AM I called and had someone come to my room to check the air conditioner. I was then told by the front desk that I would not have AC in my room until 7 AM. They had turned off the AC from 10 PM until 6 AM. I would not have stayed in this room without AC. It was fixed the remaining nights, but my first night sleep was wrecked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australai.

Review

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 things sbout this hotel. 1. The hotel uses leaf toilet paper. I hate that. 2. The massage is just a front for a brothel. Being a westener, it is assumed a request for a massage means i want sex. Not very professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Room Heating was not working

Posted Feb 5, 2011
The only thing I didn't like about my stay was the heating system in my room, it simply didn't work. As I stayed for only two days, I didn't bother complaining about it to the maintenance. (It was January and freezing.) The staff is friendly but lacks English skills. Only one lady at the reception was fluent in English. Most of the customers of this hotel are Asians, not Westerners. I don't mind it, but the hotel restaurant serves mostly Asian food.. The location of the hotel is good, it is a just a few minutes away (by walking) from a bustling road where you can find many shops, restaurants and coffees. It's 20 minutes walking distance away from the nearest metro station.