Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent from Austin, TX USA

great place for business travel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of rooms and breakfast were good. Location, right across the street from the Window of the World is great! Easy access to subway/MTR system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from California

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay here and it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Misiek Piskorski from Boston, MA

OK for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location. Close to the subway but not central. The hotel is sort of themed after the Venetian in Las Vegas (though you there are no gondola rides here). The rooms are OK, but relatively small and not sparkling clean - the wall coverings are showing wear and tear. The bed was not super comfy, but not bad either. Overall, I am not sure if I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RK Ting from Newport Beach, CA

Extremely close to mall and subways.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it's a well managed, roomy and well appointed hotel. Staff is well trained and courteous. The only issue is the choice and availabity of good restaurants, the one Chinese restaurant is pricey and the food is so so....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay, but ...

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was pretty good. However, a couple of things not really cater to my wants: 1) hotel bed is pretty hard; 2) hotel location is a bit far from downtown SZ; 3) hotel breakfast buffet not much choices and expensive; 4) the rooms are a bit old. Having said all these, generally it's a good hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Venice Hotel in Shenzhen was awesome!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Amenities are great.
Cons: I would like to see more Chicken and Vegetarian entrees for Lunch and Dinner.
Location: Location is great!
The Hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very polite and very helpful. The Breakfast buffet was great. The price is a bit too much compared to other similar hotels. Regarding Lunch and Dinner, I did not see enough Chicken dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Wisconsin

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, quality of service
Cons: If you want a softer bed just ask. I kept with the extra firm and it actually wasn't bad to sleep on after the first night of getting used to it.
Location: Window of the World the largest and oldest vacation park in Shenzhen is just across the street. A shopping mall across the street, food everywhere.
Great location, centrally located, walking distance to several attractions, shopping good restaurants. Two minutes from the subway and easy access to the rest of the city by cab. The room was clean, the bed was very firm but comfortable. Internet access was easy and reliable, which I found refreshing. I had to use the hotel phone for a call and that was clear, easy to call out on and cheap for a call back to the US. The breakfast bar was very comprehensive, from eggs and continental food to rice, soups and fruits for the local breakfast experience. The staff was very friendly and very efficient. Nothing took very long, I don't think I really waited for any service. I checked in at 4 AM due to a late flight. No issues with showing up late, was able to get into my room quickly, and the do not disturb sign was honored in the morning with no issue. Once I got up there was a note to call the desk for cleaning and when I went out my room was cleaned when I got back well past when the maid service was normally working. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnnyCat from Northern California

Beautiful Hotel but Cost of Food Excessive

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: beautiful hotel Big rooms Good internet. close to major attractions. Wonderful swimming pools.
Cons: cost of food is crazy expensive, absolutely ridiculous.
this hotel is beautiful. rooms are big and clean. No issues with Internet, suitable for skype calls, Pool area was best in China I have seen, both indoors and outdoor pools. This is a great hotel for vacationing too, because there are several attractions very close. Only issue was the cost of food. It was ridiculously expensive. Make sure you negotiate buffet breakfast with your room rate, maybe it will be at a discount.