Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Shepardstown and Martinsburg
Cons: The room had a very must smell.
It was a very nice and reasonable hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The exercise room was really impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown

Very nice and highly recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful, room was nice clean and in nice shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff! Knowledgeable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and off the main road.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
When we arrived we discovered our room was on a floor with multiple college age people who were going to a dance. They were having a good time, but that was not what we were looking for. We asked Jennifer at the front desk if she could move us to a quieter room. She found us the perfect room for us, very quiet. She also made excellent recommendations for dinner. A very pleasant stay with excellent and pleasant staff. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sherry from md

convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
first room we checked in to was dirty, had to get a 2nd room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam from Southern MD

good and convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and location were good for staying with and meeting other family members. The Rumsey Tavern was the prime spot to meet and have drinks. There is nothing bad about the hotel other than the parking being a bit far from the entrance if the weather is bad. There were only a few people staying there, but the walk could be substantial if there was a conference with many people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was warm and friendly, the staff great, responsive, smiling. The room could stand some minor repairs, ie shower was difficult to pull up, clothesline in bathtub non functional. Customer service great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Maryland

No Personality but...

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the room was very clean and comfortable. It was close, but not within walking distance (especially in 25 degree temps) of the historic part of town. Two petty things, parking felt like it was in a satellite parking lot. All of the close in parking space were reserved for hotel staff. And there were maybe a dozen cars total in the parking lot overnight, yet we were put as far away from the elevator as you could get. Maybe because of the bed size we chose? Like I said, petty, too petty to question while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pushing60 from nh

Quietest hotel in which I've ever stayed.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Wed nite is karaoke nite in the restaurant / lounge - boozy oldsters/boomers attempting to sing is not my idea of background dinner music. Get a room at the end of the hall - they are so quiet.