Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Definitely would stay again.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Food quality and wait time at Ramsey Tavern.
Overall the experience was satisfying. The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations. The only thing that prevented an overall rating of excellent was my experience at the Ramsey Tavern. Although the staff was top notch we waited for over an hour for our food. The food was just okay. Fries were cold. I would recommend this hotel to others and definitely would stay there again. I can not say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Room was Ok. Restaurant had good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wake Forest, NC

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness
Location: Shepherdstown is great little quaint town, University close by where our son goes.
The hotel is center to town, close to Shepherd University, was clean, quiet and had a restaurant and bar onsite. Very nice place fat a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Shepardstown and Martinsburg
Cons: The room had a very must smell.
It was a very nice and reasonable hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The exercise room was really impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carrie

Room odor

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mangement was good, but room smelled overpowering. Like they were trying to cover up previous smokers. We had booked a non smoking room, so not sure why the odor was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Starsongfrom Ohio

Not bad for a one night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a quick night at this hotel while visiting Antietam Battlefield. The hotel was okay, but needed updating. I was afraid to take a bath because there were no bars to hold. Staff was very kind. They were the best part of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

A decent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in mid august 2014. Nice hotel with very reasonable food and beverage costs. Great karaoke night in the bar. Friendly staff and locals. Very close to antietem battle site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynfrom PA

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while touring Antietam and Harper's Ferry and the location was great. Great shops and restaurants minutes away. We only ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, but that was good - great fresh fruit! Sadly the bacon was soggy and I prefer crispy, but that's the norm for buffet bacon. Service from the desk staff was fine, could've been friendlier and maybe suggested more things - like their restaurant! We had no idea where it was as the hotel is kind of spread out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is getting tired. New bedspreads PLEASE! I've stayed here several years in a row and it's the same tired place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pottstown

Very nice and highly recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful, room was nice clean and in nice shape