Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

very nice for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: very comfortable king size bed
Location: annual theatre festival in the summer, great crafts and vintage furniture, charming cafes.
airy and clean lobby, very friendly and courteous staff, coffee and citrus water in lobby, better than average workout room and hotel pool. Pillows can be hypoallergenic or feather. all nonsmoking, which is helpful to nonsmokers or people with allergies in a town where a lot of people seem to smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Bad choice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly but the third floor air conditioning was broken. The hotel room was hot. Hotel needs makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Poor brkft buffet. Cold eggs,pancakes Supper good food poor service in restraunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good place to get some rest.
Cons: Enjoyed my stay
Location: Antietam Battle Field
Staff was friendly upon arrival, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the place was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Windy from Portsmouth, VA

West Virginia

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room furnishings in some rooms could use replacing, but all in all very comfortable and a beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good experience, nice hotel, great place. Enjoyed my stay in Shepherdstown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

do not bother

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: have always liked the location and physical plant plan
Cons: A general management change and a complete renovation. This was once a beautiful property. It is no longer .
Location: Historical City and fine ARTS University
First room offered was dirty had bad odor. 2nd room was a suite it too was in need of paint had an old odor and rug under chair was filthy and had trash, deep stains perhaps mold. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The staff was surly and ubrupt . the pub staff was interested in doing their job correct .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Definitely would stay again.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Food quality and wait time at Ramsey Tavern.
Overall the experience was satisfying. The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations. The only thing that prevented an overall rating of excellent was my experience at the Ramsey Tavern. Although the staff was top notch we waited for over an hour for our food. The food was just okay. Fries were cold. I would recommend this hotel to others and definitely would stay there again. I can not say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels