Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Lincoln

Good location and facilities.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and willingness to go out of their way to please.
Location: We visited Wells the following morning, and need to return at another opportunity in order to explore further.
My wife and I needed to stay in the area, in order to be available for work in the locality the following day. We saw this hotel and liked the look on the website, so made a booking. Our stay was excellent, a very quite and peaceful night. We were particularly impressed by the chef who went to great lengths in order to meet my wife's restricted dietary requirements. We could thoroughly recommend this establishment for a friendly evening meal and overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hotel fine for short business trip, only stayed 1 night for early start in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queenie

Good food, spotlessly clean room.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We received a warm welcome at this hotel which serves a very nice breakfast. The room/ensuite was spotless and the bed was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from lancs.

Visiting longleat.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient , breakfast was very good. We also ate in the evening and three was a good menu to choose from.
Room was big enough for our 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable. Only prob for us was the busy road at front of hotel. Artics at 6am onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Apr 5, 2013
fab hotel and the staff were amazing really enjoyed our stay could not fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient one night stop for the Bath and West Sh

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Nothing special,handy for the Bath and West Showground. Limited menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

close to Bath for shopping or spa trips

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
the owners/staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was plentiful and freshly prepared and the room was comfortable. We would definitely stay there again, it was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ian

friendly pub at good price

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
well run pub with friendly staff