Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Very dirty hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! So glad it was only one night! Couldn't touch the breakfast as cups, plates, cutlery were dirty. Would never go back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My granddaughter liked her stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice evening meal but a very poor breakfast a poor meal cold when we went to get the meal the staff was very disorganised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry from New Forest

Staying at Cannards Well.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was petite but ideal as a base for the weekend, staff, service, food and landlord all excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from suffolk

do well at cannards well

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
As someone who works away alot this hotel had everything i needed jim and his staff are great food good with a good choice and all great value ideal place for trades if away from home be staying again when im down this way
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Nottingham

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor condition both hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by happy from Wales

I dont think you will want to print the following

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Some person was smoking in the bed room came right in to my room ...The breakfast was great., I have a problem walking so the young girl fetched all my food for me..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North wales

Friendly welcoming ...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A pleasure to stay here and will stay again , great atmosphere ,very friendly helpful staff and manager, food was lovely and fresh with man sized portions, beer was cold , room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Saturday night stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Convenient location, helpful landlord, nice English breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Scruffy but friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Room was sizable and comfy. Bathroom was damp and a bit worse for wear. Main road is very noisy. Huge cooked breakfast. All staff were v helpful and friendly.