Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Terrible Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: It needs a major renovation!!!
The room was nothing like the pictures on website. It was run down. I needed the wifi/internet connection for business. But I was never able to maintain a constant connection. Also, the heater in my room was broken. The management did not seem to care much. So I need to use a portable heater. This portable heater was extremely noisy...to the point were I could not sleep at night. So I had to leave, after staying only one of the three nights that I had paid for. I would like a refund...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't have a non smoking room for us upon arrival

Posted May 18, 2015
He told us they wouldn't charge us, but that we had to contact Expedia to stop payment. Not impressed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha NE

Really funky.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Not real clean. Bathroom nearly ancient. Pink tub shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wasn't actually dirty bit felt dirty..

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was actually clean but somehow it felt dirty. Paper thin walls did nothing to block the sound of the main road right beside or the train which appeared to go by on the hour in the middle of the night. For the price I expected a nice updated roadside motel, almost couldn't convince my wife that it was OK to stay here and we almost decided to go somewhere else and throw away the money spent on the night here. Whenever we book an independent small motel we always say, 'remember the Alamo'. Of the dozen motels on our last stay this is the only one we regret and it was one of the most expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little old, but great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it! Was a little worried before we opened the door to the room, but was pleasantly surprised. Only bad thing was the shower. If anyone else is using the water, prepare for either a scalding hot or icy cold shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.H from Brookings sd

Run down.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very old, in need of updating. Carpet needs to be replaced, the window air conditioner was very loud. No hair dryer in room, they found one after saying "I'll see what I can find." For the price, the place should have some updated amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green River, WY

Didn't let my daughter check-in at 11:30 at night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Look at individuals and responsible young adults as individuals and let them check in when they have driven 7 hours !!
Location: NOTHING.. they didn't let my daughter stay
I reserved this hotel on Expedia.com. My daughter is 2 months away from being 18 years old and responsible enough to be recruited to be in the WYOMING ALL STATE MARCHING BAND. When she traveled 7 hours alone to go to a MARCHING BAND CAMP, this hotel DID NOT LET HER CHECK IN>>>> AND STATED THEY WOULD NOT CHARGE MY CARD... MY CARD WAS CHARGED ANYWAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this motel to anyone!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Hire Americans!!
Nobody spoke english!! We asked for more towels and couldn't get them because they didn't know what we were asking so we had to show them a towel then we were givin one. My 14 year old son went to the front office to fill up the (MOTELS) ice container so we could have ice for our drinks and the staff yelled at my son. They told him in the few words he was able to understand the he could have no ice and he was to go back to his room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wyomingbutterfly from Green River, WY

Older motel ....ok for overnight.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were ok, but this is an older motel. Needs remodeling or some paint...lighting in our room was poor.People are friendly and rate was fine. If you are just passing through, this is okay. If your stay is for a getaway and treating yourself to something special, I would stay somewhere else. It is close to restaurants, which was nice.