Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha NE

Really funky.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Not real clean. Bathroom nearly ancient. Pink tub shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wasn't actually dirty bit felt dirty..

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was actually clean but somehow it felt dirty. Paper thin walls did nothing to block the sound of the main road right beside or the train which appeared to go by on the hour in the middle of the night. For the price I expected a nice updated roadside motel, almost couldn't convince my wife that it was OK to stay here and we almost decided to go somewhere else and throw away the money spent on the night here. Whenever we book an independent small motel we always say, 'remember the Alamo'. Of the dozen motels on our last stay this is the only one we regret and it was one of the most expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little old, but great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Was a little worried before we opened the door to the room, but was pleasantly surprised. Only bad thing was the shower. If anyone else is using the water, prepare for either a scalding hot or icy cold shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.Hfrom Brookings sd

Run down.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old, in need of updating. Carpet needs to be replaced, the window air conditioner was very loud. No hair dryer in room, they found one after saying "I'll see what I can find." For the price, the place should have some updated amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Green River, WY

Didn't let my daughter check-in at 11:30 at night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Look at individuals and responsible young adults as individuals and let them check in when they have driven 7 hours !!
Location: NOTHING.. they didn't let my daughter stay
I reserved this hotel on Expedia.com. My daughter is 2 months away from being 18 years old and responsible enough to be recruited to be in the WYOMING ALL STATE MARCHING BAND. When she traveled 7 hours alone to go to a MARCHING BAND CAMP, this hotel DID NOT LET HER CHECK IN>>>> AND STATED THEY WOULD NOT CHARGE MY CARD... MY CARD WAS CHARGED ANYWAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this motel to anyone!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Hire Americans!!
Nobody spoke english!! We asked for more towels and couldn't get them because they didn't know what we were asking so we had to show them a towel then we were givin one. My 14 year old son went to the front office to fill up the (MOTELS) ice container so we could have ice for our drinks and the staff yelled at my son. They told him in the few words he was able to understand the he could have no ice and he was to go back to his room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wyomingbutterflyfrom Green River, WY

Older motel ....ok for overnight.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were ok, but this is an older motel. Needs remodeling or some paint...lighting in our room was poor.People are friendly and rate was fine. If you are just passing through, this is okay. If your stay is for a getaway and treating yourself to something special, I would stay somewhere else. It is close to restaurants, which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Lafayette CA

clean enough and quiet enough

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for someone who is not too picky about where they stay. Old motel in OK condition. Lots of BIG trucks in a small parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roadkingfrom Sturgis

Getaway labor day weekend on the new road king

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: the room rate was very reasonable and the bed was absolutely wonderful, the most comfortable of the whole labor day weekend
Cons: an up to date television
First night for my wife and i on our new Harley Davidson roadking. the Alamo was the first hotel we stayed in. The room was clean, hot water in the shower and the most comfortable bed we slept in all weekend. the next morning we had a continental breakfast and a enjoyable conversation with the hotel owner.