Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Carpet, especially in hallways, needs cleaning. Mattress pad seemed very thin. A used towel was hanging behind the bathroom door when I arrived.
A bit dated hotel but still comfortable. Internet access was fine. Nice breakfast area, although breakfast was typical for hotel fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo West, Colorado

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The price was the only good thing.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms better.
Location: It was not far from the interstate.
The beds were very hard and not comfortable. The rooms on either side were occupied and in one the TV was on loud and late. In the other room was someone with a very loud cough. All was clearly heard in our room. The hotel had no elevator and no vacancy on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom Sheridan

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have an extra $20, stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: They could clean the rooms better and pick up the trash in the parking area and rear entrance. The garbage was overflowing onto the ground.
Location: Sheridan sucks, stay in Buffalo.
I was greeted by the manager, Jay Patel, with "Who are you" instead of a "Hello". Instead of checking me right in, he continued stamping his letters for another 5 minutes while I stood waiting as the only patron in the pathetic lobby. During check in, he took a personal call on his cell phone and prolonged my check in another 10 minutes. Customer service is not a priority and pretty terrible (and I work in customer service). The room appeared clean at first until I started noticing stains on the walls and beer caps on the floor from the previous guest and there was something sticky on the table that I had to clean off before setting my own belongings on it. While I was in a pet friendly room with my dog, I never left him alone to disturb other pets, however was disturbed by a pet next door to me who was left alone in the room to bark and jump at the door for an hour and a half before management finally got involved. At 2:30am, another guest returned and walked their dog noisily down the hall prompting my dog to get defensive from the raucous noise. I could cite additional dissatisfactions but to keep it succinct, I will just strongly, strongly advise from wasting your money on the most disappointing night's stay you may ever have, especially after you have been traveling. Spend the extra $20, go anywhere but here, and don't be disappointed yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laramie, Wyoming

Review of motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was great.
Cons: The breakfast had few choices. Omelets were not marked; large ones were cheese; smaller ones had onions, salsa - which I mistakenly gave to my 4-year-
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming. The Kings Saddlery Museum - fantastic - really worth seeing. Shopping downtown Sheridan - a neat experience
I didn't realize we were being booked into a smoking room. When I was told, I said I would prefer a nonsmoking room. But, I agreed to try the room, and if it didn't work, I would ask for a change when the manager came on duty an hour later. The smoking room was clean - my little granddaughter has asthma, and she had no problems, so we stayed with the room. No odor of smoke anywhere! It was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inattentive

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clerk at front desk (Shankar name?) was on the phone the whole time we were trying to check in. As a result check in took at least 1/2 an hour and we were not attended to the whole time. We were wanting to pay with a different debit card and because of non communication wrong card got charged. Rooms were mediocre and smelled of smoke. I like Day's Inn but this one left little to behold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com