Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wyoming

Review of motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was great.
Cons: The breakfast had few choices. Omelets were not marked; large ones were cheese; smaller ones had onions, salsa - which I mistakenly gave to my 4-year-
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming. The Kings Saddlery Museum - fantastic - really worth seeing. Shopping downtown Sheridan - a neat experience
I didn't realize we were being booked into a smoking room. When I was told, I said I would prefer a nonsmoking room. But, I agreed to try the room, and if it didn't work, I would ask for a change when the manager came on duty an hour later. The smoking room was clean - my little granddaughter has asthma, and she had no problems, so we stayed with the room. No odor of smoke anywhere! It was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inattentive

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clerk at front desk (Shankar name?) was on the phone the whole time we were trying to check in. As a result check in took at least 1/2 an hour and we were not attended to the whole time. We were wanting to pay with a different debit card and because of non communication wrong card got charged. Rooms were mediocre and smelled of smoke. I like Day's Inn but this one left little to behold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un happy return

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Returned to days in located in the best state. Was expecting the same great service from years ago, sadly not the case. Front desk clerk lied to us about a state law, this was upsetting to us until a very nice clerk from a store nearby told us the truth. We googled it later to find out that the clerk we trusted at the days in lied and scared our child. His intention was most likely innocent but truth is always the best. Shame on you. Hot tub closed, and dirty towels found in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I25.
Cons: Reservation process.
Location: Ok
After making the reservation through Expedia I found out that it was for a smoking room. No mention of this beforehand. Although Expedia was very helpful in changing this to non-smoking, when I called the hotel to confirm the change they seemed evasive. When I finally said I would have to cancel if they couldn't confirm non-smoking, they confirmed the change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Luke warm staff. Wanted main floor , was given 2nd. Air conditioner did not work properly. Not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This room was not what I expected for the amount of money I had to pay. The walls along the floor in the bathroom were rotting from being being wet. The lighting was bad, When we opened the curtain we had a view of the Midas auto shop a pile of used tires witch was only 15 feet from our window, the employees from midas were out back smoking and could look directly into our room so we couldn't even open the curtain. we went to the pool the hot tub wasn't working, the walls inside the pool were covered in green algae so we didn't even use the pool. I was very very disappointed in this hotel that expedia book for me and if I could I would demand a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Stopped in Sheridan on our way to Yellowstone. Hotel was primarily for somewhere to sleep for the night while we traveled, we weren't looking for anything fancy. This hotel met all our needs and was within good proximity to both the highway and to places to eat. I'd stay here again should we make another trip to Wyoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheboygan,wi

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Staff for one. I even said hi th the lady in the morning with no response back Hire a maintenance person
Location: Nothing.
Staff unfriendly -I. Felt like I was making them do some work from the moment I signed in No pla ce to walk dog. No coffee in afternoon or evening for me to drink other than instant coffee that was in the room Hair driver did not work Shower had no pressure. Had to stand in one small area to wash Breakfast was so so
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolivia nc

Very disappointed with the staff, not flexible

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management
Location: Na
Booked on line and I made a mistake on the date. Management would not refund me my money. Their arrogance and lack of understand was not in keeping with Days Inn image. Needless to say I was disappointed with the lack of concern they exhibited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

The hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find from the highway.
Cons: New carpet and a coat of paint would help.
Location: The location is right off the highway. Not sure about things to do there, we were on our way home and didn't stay long.
One night in an old hotel that was cheap and right off the highway was just OK. I wouldn't stay there again with other choices near by.