Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room furniture was old , stained and scratched up. Left a pair of important earrings, called to ask about picking them up, offered a reward. No luck. One of the housekeepers has a nice set of Yogo Sapphire Earrings. I hope she likes them. They were a gift from my children many years ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine -let down by location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Restaurant on-site?
The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable but was let down by location. It was quite a way out of town and had no restaurants anywhere near,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delafield wisconsin

new hotel, excellent location from the highway.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: new clean close to highway
Cons: nothing
Location: convenient to highway and restaurants.
new hotel, excellent stay. would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

LOVED THIS PLACE!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I could hear the person above us walking around, but Im not sure if that is something that can be fixed
Location: The location is right off the interstate, clean, safe area. View is GORGEOUS!
This may be my new favorite chain of hotels. It was clean, well decorated, amazing bed, HUGE room, clean hot tub and pool area, and this particular hotel had a gorgeous view! The only thing is you can hear the people above you, so if you are really picky about that kind of stuff, ask for the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mfrom Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast and friendly folks. No bedbugs - I always inspect before I unpack my luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NFfrom Texas

Convenient to Interstate

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have always had a positive experience staying at Hampton Inn in various locations around the USA. The only negative about this hotel is; if one is pulling a trailer, which I was, there is not ample parking for that type transportation. I just happened to be fortunate enough to get one of two parking spaces suited for vehicle and trailer on the hotel property. There is street parking shared by another hotel so all in all not a major negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls

We had issues.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Newer facility, decent breakfast.
Cons: More than one employee on staff on a weekend during tourist season!! Housekeeping is obviously not doing a thorough job.
Location: We were stopping half-way between the Black Hills, and Yellowstone. Sheridan was a nice town. There is a nice water park in town.
We checked in on a Saturday afternoon, with the hotel almost completely booked (tourist season,) and they only had one person on staff. He checked us in, then had to go fix the elevator. Later in the evening, I pulled the cover back on the bed, and the sheets were crumpled (not just wrinkled - as if they were never changed!) underneath. I called for fresh sheets, and the front desk employee delivered them and offered to change them for me, but after I verified that he was the only one working, I told him I could change them myself. He was certainly polite enough - I felt very sorry for him. I also had no soap in my room, and there was water still in the ice bucket in my sons' room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Memphis Dadfrom Memphis

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met the expectations for a Hampton Inn. Good location, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bearclawfrom Salt Lake City

Close to freeway, very comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here after the Bighorn 100 trail run. The room was clean, updated and very, very comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful in finding snacks for me to eat. Close to the freeway, so if you want to get into Main St Sheridan, you will have to drive 10 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com