Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad, CO

Nice looking hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel at a great place. Great hotel breakfast an clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new lots if outlets for my devices to charge

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Driving between Calgary and Denver and stopped here. The clerk at the front told me about a few good restaurants. He was friendly. The room was clean and lots of outlets for all my devices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Clean hotel and rooms. Large rooms, warm pool, very hot spa and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneida, Wisconsin

Nice hotel for a stop to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the room was large . We had two queen beds and a sitting area
Cons: More staff at check In.
Location: See comments above. We were looking for a location to stop on our way to Yellowstone from Mount Rushmore. We hit Little Bighorn the next day.
The condition of the hotel and room was excellent. The check in was slow. There was only one person handling check In and there was a line. We had a problem with our room initially. We were booked for two rooms vs. one. Evidently, an error was made when we made the reservation with Expedia. We needed to call Expedia and have them call the hotel to correct the problem. The hotel staff was pleasant in correcting the problem even with her being so busy. Buffalo turned out to be a good half way point between Rapid City and Yellowstone. We left Buffalo and went to Little Bighorn and then off to Cody where we stayed for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from Verwood, UK

Brilliant Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the grounds and swimming pool
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Big Horn mountains, unfortunately we didn't have time to do very much but I am sure there are many options
Well located for a stopover on the way from Black Hills to Yellowstone. Easy to find, and thought the grounds really beautiful and well kept. Rooms were great and I really couldn't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 3 from Boulder, CO

Great hotel for trip back from Yellowstone

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was very nice. The beds have duvets that are super comfortable. The free breakfast was only so-so but the kids loved the pool area. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney from SC

Good place to stay for the night

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here driving from SC to WA. It was nice and clean and the creek in the back was so pretty. Pet friendly is always a plus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Big Piney, WY

Perfect for business travel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
If you want a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed and Internet access, this is a great place to stay. I also enjoyed the outside patios, with tables and chairs, and the walking paths to the creek. I spent a few tranquil early mornings watching and listening to geese in their flyovers this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla & Jeremy from Billings, MT

always a wonderful stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place we always stay when visiting my family. It is always comfortable and the staff often remember us. We love the scenic views and how rested we feel after our stay.