Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Clean hotel and rooms. Large rooms, warm pool, very hot spa and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneida, Wisconsin

Nice hotel for a stop to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the room was large . We had two queen beds and a sitting area
Cons: More staff at check In.
Location: See comments above. We were looking for a location to stop on our way to Yellowstone from Mount Rushmore. We hit Little Bighorn the next day.
The condition of the hotel and room was excellent. The check in was slow. There was only one person handling check In and there was a line. We had a problem with our room initially. We were booked for two rooms vs. one. Evidently, an error was made when we made the reservation with Expedia. We needed to call Expedia and have them call the hotel to correct the problem. The hotel staff was pleasant in correcting the problem even with her being so busy. Buffalo turned out to be a good half way point between Rapid City and Yellowstone. We left Buffalo and went to Little Bighorn and then off to Cody where we stayed for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from Verwood, UK

Brilliant Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the grounds and swimming pool
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Big Horn mountains, unfortunately we didn't have time to do very much but I am sure there are many options
Well located for a stopover on the way from Black Hills to Yellowstone. Easy to find, and thought the grounds really beautiful and well kept. Rooms were great and I really couldn't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 3 from Boulder, CO

Great hotel for trip back from Yellowstone

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was very nice. The beds have duvets that are super comfortable. The free breakfast was only so-so but the kids loved the pool area. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Big Piney, WY

Perfect for business travel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
If you want a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed and Internet access, this is a great place to stay. I also enjoyed the outside patios, with tables and chairs, and the walking paths to the creek. I spent a few tranquil early mornings watching and listening to geese in their flyovers this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla & Jeremy from Billings, MT

always a wonderful stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place we always stay when visiting my family. It is always comfortable and the staff often remember us. We love the scenic views and how rested we feel after our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from CO

Close to Highway, Friedly Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but it was worth the slightly higher cost. Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful with any request we had. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB Packers fan

A comfortable hotel run by very kind personnel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The kindness of the personnel. The comfortable ambient.
We arrived at the hotel and we've been received by very kind receptionist. The hotel is new and has astonishing accommodations. The rooms are large, high standard of comfort, and absolutely quite. The breakfast was generous and very good. All this at a very competitive price. Double Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013