Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a waterway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: This was conveniently located on a river walkway. We had a leisurely walk to a restaurant for dinner.....nice after a day in the car.
Cons: Nothing
Holiday Inn Express has never failed to make us happy. Beautiful decor with all the amenities expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very predictable which is good. No surprises here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice except for the squeaky ceilings.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could open a little earlier (doesn't open until 7:00).
Location: Restaurants at the Occidental Hotel (recommended) were very good.
Hotel was nice, new and clean. The free breakfast offered a good variety of options. Room was well appointed. Our only concern was that we could hear every step in the room above us (we were on the first floor). There was constant squeaking and loud shutting doors. Either the person above us weighed 600 lbs or the floor was really creaky. Other than that, the room was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Front desk clerk gave good restaurant recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Purchased on expedia and when we showed the front desk lady saw that our kids were with us and stated that this was a one king bed room...then just sat there..I asked if they had a roll away bed..said no, its on availability. She then said that it is an as available room from expedia..after we paid $160!. She sat there as if waiting for us to leave until I said we would make it work! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not stayed in this chain before - very impressed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Slight hiccup with the WIFI. I was able to use it on my laptop but not my phone for some reason. Got a weird error message. Wife's iPad worked fine.
Location: Didn't see much - just a stop on the freeway for us.
Beautiful new-feeling hotel. Excellent accommodations. Room seemed larger than most. Loved it. Breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had all of the promised amenities and they were easy to locate. We liked that they had a few dishes in the kitchenette area and soap to wash them when you're done. Our room had 2 beds and was pretty roomy. It was nice to be able to set up a pack n play out of the way so we could put our daughter to sleep and still be up and working on things across the room on the couch without disturbing her. We enjoyed the pool briefly. It happened to be empty except for us, so it was perfect. I imagine once 3 or 4 families get in there it may be a little crowded. Breakfast was good with some hot options such as pancakes, biscuits, sausage, cheese omelette, etc available. The biscuits were not hard as you'll find in a lot of hotels from setting out. Overall a nice stop in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dottie from USA

over night while traveling through

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This one was awesome in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sooji from san francisco, ca

Efficient

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and roomy.
Cons: We registered for 4 guests, there were only 3 towel sets in the bathroom but they were quick sending the supplies to our room.
Location: Location is close to freeway entrance but a few miles from downtown. Don't miss visiting The Occidental Hotel on their main street.
I love that the check in was a breeze. We got our keys and internet log in in less than 10 min! It's all prepared and ready to go. The suite was large and very clean, I would stay here again if we're ever back in Bufallo. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Cody, wy

Creaky floors

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on the second floor and whenever the people above us walked around there was very loud creaking and popping, I am a very heavy sleeper but it woke me up. Otherwise the hotel was fine, but this was strange and annoying. I would recommend a room on the third floor!