Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Not the worst, but I did serve in Afghanistan.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff is excellent. Very kind, calm and patient night shift. The gent on days was working hard to keep breakfast stocked, while manning the desk ;)
Cons: Room desperately needs to be remodeled. Carpet was horrible. Didn't wanna walk without shoes. Paint, bathroom, decor all bad...
Location: CHOOOO, CHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! Three loud trains in the middle of the night. Get ready for lost sleep!
Stayed at this location because the Expedia pics looked decent and we were trying to get something nicer than what we found in Casper. Shoulda stayed in Casper... Breakfast was good and staff was the saving grace here. But, we'll never return because we stay at hotels for "sleep" . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Sheridian Super 8

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: staff was very efficient. there was a problem with our TV & desk clerk came to room to try to fix then called mgr who came immediately & fixed it.
Cons: a different color should have been on walls & lightening should have been better
hotel is old. it was clean but showed it's age. carpet in our room needed to be changed out as had worn away in one spot. bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for enkelt overnatning.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Vi brugte hotellet for en enkelt overnatning på vej fra Rapid City til Cody. Det opfyldte vores behov.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suziefrom Sheridan WY

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk literally never spoke to us until she finally had to tell us where our room was located! Not hello,not welcome...nothing! The room was not comfortable...the paint job was so splattered on everything it was gross. It didn't feel comfortable in the room..however the linens were clean! The carpet was so worn it had holes in it! The view out the window...which was so filthy.. Was of a giant wood pile must be next to an old lumber mill! Trashy looking. The continental breakfast had no fruit...no rolls..poorly equipped. When I booked this through hotel.com they quoted me a senior rate but then didn't give it to us! Very poor experience all the way around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothig.
Cons: It needs updating.
I will never stay here again. The motel has not been taken care of. It is out of date. The A/C did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was not very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ESGfrom PA

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't realize how close the hotel was to the train tracks. Train whistles woke us up several times during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Hotel needs redone

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room and bed uncomfortable. Light bulbs burnt out. Beds are horrible. Needs new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com