Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice Bed & Breakfast. Owners were very hospitable.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Televisions could be upgraded to flat screens.
Location: Great location!
Very charming establishment and the breakfast outstanding. We inquired about the Winchester for dinner & the owner actually picked up the phone and made us reservations. Breakfast included delectable Grand Marnier French Toast, fresh baked scones, and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. Breakfast was fabulous. Very close to all your needs.
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Handy location to everything you need.
Very charming old Inn. The staff was very personable and helpful. Innkeeper John is very funny guy who knew his stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice change of pace

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. This hotel was so refreshingly different from the typical hotels of which we are accustomed. And the bed was oh, so comfortable! A delicious, satisfying breakfast was included, and it was the perfect finishing touch for our stay. Restaurants and shops were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Nice hotel in the historic centre

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: No idea
Nice place, with a family conduction . You can smell the air of the western history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from United Kingdom

historic bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Its old world charm with modern day facilities.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Good food and places to drink nearby.
Fantastic b and b the Staff (Owner) were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had an old world charm. All the bedrooms have historical links to the Doctor who had the house built last Century. It was an easy walk into Town with good places to eat and drink. Can highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Pleasant change from hotel chains

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The building was over 100 years old, but was kept in remarkable condition. It was nice to be surrounded in western history for a couple of days.
We were on a multi-state Rockies road trip and spent most nights with well known hotel chains. This B B had friendly and efficient owners who really enjoyed their vocation, and made their visitors feel special. A great change of pace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

historic mansion Buffalo Wy.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most interesting place ever. The history came alive there. Breathtaking ! Who would Even stay anywhere else in such a beautiful part of the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in the heart of a beautiful Buffalo

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mansion House is a beautiful B&B with warm and welcoming owners. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Everything is clean, well maintained, comfortable and within easy walking distance of the charming shops and museum of downtown Buffalo, WY.