Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

The Perfect Hideaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Its location and proximity to the North Norfolk Coast.
The hotel was a welcome escape with wonderful surroundings and a peaceful environment. We loved the age of the building, the charm and view from our bedroom window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

service

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighting in the Restaurant could be brighter
Location: The location was within east reach of Sheringham with small shops and railway connection to Holt..Cromer and Fakenham within easy reach by car
the staff were most helpful the Restaurant was very good and service generally was very good. the only problem was that the TV in our room would not tune to BBC one. and this was not corrected during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke

did not come up to 4 star rating. All a bit tired

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Accommodation, cleanliness and food.
Location: Near Sheringham Park. Close to Sheringham town..
On arrival showed to a dark and grim room. We were then upgraded to a better room. Service and waiting time for meals was poor. Mediocre food was expensive. Did not eat at restaurant after the first night. Was shocked that at premium rates, breakfast was an extra. Very nice setting but gardens were not well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great staff, excellent food

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was first class, breakfasts are included if you book with the hotel. Staff were helpful, attentive and sociable. Our room was not four star decor and needed refreshing, but the stay was nether-the-less enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Lovely grounds and hotel with plenty of character

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room had a great view and was spacious but we felt it could do with a bit of refurbishment ie bathroom and headboard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ged Pearcefrom Saffron Walden

Beautiful, individual hotel in a fantastic setting

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 'title' says it all. I can recommend the Kingfisher room with it's four poster bed, balcony and stunning views. The service from all the staff really was first class although there were a some (tiny) areas that could easily raise the already excellent standard. Another visit could easily be on the cards in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel next to National Trust Park

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Its location and ambience. Country house hotel sums it up completely.
Location: Sheringham Park adjoins the hotel which is great for walks. Sheringham beach is pretty and is a few minutes drive away which is well worth visiting.
We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of May on a room only basis. The standard twin was fine for my sister and me. We wanted the flexibility to eat out and on occasion eat in the hotel. We had breakfast one morning and three evening meals. The food in the dining room was super and we couldn't fault it. The staff were very friendly as well. The Park is next to the hotel so you can go for walks - the rhododendrons were all in flower so the park was spectacular . Sheringham is a few minutes drive away which has a lovely beach, nice shops, esplanade and steam train. Lots of interesting historic houses not far away if the weather is mixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Essex

Hotel of character within a country setting.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Character and setting.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Superficially ok but needed a good vacuuming.
Location: North Norfolk coast, national trust properties.
Our stay was only two nights but staff very pleasant and food good. Location convenient for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eggyfrom Norfolk

what a great small hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It mathed everything we were expecting and the service was great. We had a great evening meal and a very comfy bed for the perfect end to a romantic break would go back