Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nothing like the website. It's too dark and scary.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Bad experience overall. Front desk clerk could not answer any questions we had. He had no clue about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 78071

Holiday weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Perfect place to stay for a night or a whole week! Wonderful big quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rusk, TX

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to highway and a couple food establishments.
We have stayed at this hotel a couple times before in the past and have always had a great stay. The staff is very polite and anxious to serve and breakfast is very good. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawnee, KS

Convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This was our second stay there, and the hotel has kind of gone downhill a little. Nothing major, but several little things tend to add up. Broken things in the room, no towels at the pool, initially gave us the wrong room, breakfast was mediocre... No one main thing that stood out, but after talking about our experience, we decided the hotel just needed a little TLC. Overall stay was good though. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Kids liked the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good with some minor improvements needed

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Overall, my 3-night stay at this hotel was good. The room was clean and in generally good condition. (Some furnishings were a little banged up.) The staff was nice. That said... The breakfast was mediocre and could use some improvement. Also, the heating in my initial room didn't work. Considering the first cold snap of the season happened during my stay, I'm guessing that was just a glitch. They moved me to another room where the heat worked just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Tyler Texas

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My suite was was clean, modern and user friendly. All amenties worked and the breakfast was good. Employees were friendly and customer service orientated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

nice enough for one night stay while traveling

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: lighting, temp in pool room
If our GPS had not alerted us, we would have missed it--we drove past twice, though, because all exterior lights were off, including the sign! Night clerk said she didn't know how to turn them on so we unloaded our car in the dark. Finally she called the big manager who said they would come on at 8. We went to dinner and when we returned at 9:00 the lights were on. We were disappointed that the indoor pool/hot tub room was very hot and steamy and the water looked a bit murky in the pool, so we went to bed without our anticipated dip. The breakfast was adequate, but we hated the eggs and cheese--and the pitcher of what we thought was half & Half turned out to be artificial creamer and very SWEET--ruined the coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Allen, Tx

Oj stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Mediocre breakfast and horrible coffee.