Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice hotel with good breakfast and nice complimentary tea and cocoa all day. Starbucks within walking distance which is always a plus! I wish they'd had more covers on their beds. I got cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located to meet a friend driving in from another state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

Sort of OK...

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was generally an ok stay, except the fact that there was no elevator and we did not get a handicapped room. Breakfast could has used gravy to go with the biscuits...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DW

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was for 2 nights and the price was reasonable. Based on the review ratings I expected better. Maybe I just had bad luck. The Staff that I dealt with were friendly and helpful, but the overall experience left a lot to be desired. My large suite had a decent, comfortable bed and a really nice tv. That's the good. The bad was that it was not well cleaned. The area around the bed had dust and debris on the floor. There is trim falling off of the wall, and the couch was so stained I dared not sit in it. Despite having a large suite, the desk was jammed in a the foot of the bed making it difficult to get around the desk chair to get back to the closet. The breakfast was hot, but the quality of food (specifically the sausage) was not very good. The ladies helping to serve the breakfast were helpful and friendly. I like to believe the food was the best that could be done with the ingredients they had to work with. My stay was inexpensive but sometimes you get what you pay for. Next time in this area I will spend a little more for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern rooms with large couch, desk, coffee table, refrigerator and microwave. Nice breakfast with sausage, biscuits and eggs in addition to the usual items. The breakfast area wasn't big enough to accommodate all the guests on Sunday morning but it was easy to eat in the room at the coffee table. The fitness center was out of order when we visited but they gave us a key to the hotel fitness center next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

Good for a night's stay

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Generally, few complaints. The hotel appears to be less than 10 years old, but is looking a bit shopworn. There is no elevator, so you have to hump your bags up the stairs. The grate on the HVAC unit in my room was missing, revealing the rusty air vents inside. Plus, it had no always on feature for the fan when set to heat, so went on an off frequently (note to hoteliers - always on fans are a must next to highways). The small breakfast area was mobbed in the morning, with all seats there and in the lobby taken, so I had to balance my cups and plate back to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly

Close to Austin College

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front staff was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with several options to choose from. The room was a nice size, a little bigger than just two needed, but comfortable. The hotel itself is easy enough to get to and was close enough to Austin College that our trips back and forth were easily made. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chicky from Smithville, TX

If you are going to Austin College/Sherman, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Room was really quiet, nicely decorated, more like a suite.
Cons: Pool needed cleaning.
Location: Sherman Texas, bordering Lake Texoma and Oklahoma.
The Room and Hotel were great. The pool needed cleaning and the hot tub was neither hot nor a spa (no controls). The breakfast was free and there was plenty of choices to eat. The staff were very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lre

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean hotel and close to all the stores