Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, TX

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very nic staff
Cons: pool issue
All at this Hampton Inn was great escept the pool was "out of order" due to heating issues. The hotel next door allowed us to swim there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. Very polite. The continental breakfast was pretty good. Good choice of breakfast foods.
Cons: Smell in elevator. Know part (s) had been ordered for pool, when I made reservations in March, I was told pool was out of order. Still down.
Location: Location ok to highway. Attending graduation in Callisburg and spent lot of time there. Did enjoy choice of food places.
Overall was a good experience. I know it is under new ownership and changes are being made. The elevator had a very very musty smell and the carpet looked very old. I'm not fond of elevators and this one jolted us each time we used it. The A/C unit outside this elevator was making a horrible noise. Sounded like it would come off the wall. One more thing. The A/C in our room was cool near it but across the room could not feel the cold air very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Amnimities not available Indoor swimming pool

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: fix and keep fixed broken pool and ice machines
Location: It was alright
ice machine broken 2 & 3 floors Swimming pool still out of order as it was 4 months ago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Immediate turn off

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Friendly receptionist. Luggage cart was a bear to navigate. Swimming pool out of order as was the second floor ice machine(we were on 2nd floor). Toilet in room had fecal material on rim and in bowl. Ants were in the washcloth. Tile baseboard near tub was ripped off. Old bathtub but new sink and counter. Opened container for soap and pulled out a wet bar of soap. What? Never experienced so many negative issues in one hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful facility

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility, lovely room.
Cons: Better maid service who remembers to replace used room products. Buffet warmers serving breakfast foods need to be turned up. Food cold.
Location: Close to freeway. Lots of eatting places near.
Lovely room. Had to have an employee in every time we wanted to turn on the TV...third one finally figured out what was wrong. No cups, glasses or coffee left for our second morning. Breakfast food was cold...staff said the warmers on the buffet could not be turned up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

In need of repairs.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The evening manager was great. She tried to help us with whatever she could.
Cons: See the list above.
Location: Sherman is near Lake Texoma for fishing and water sports.
The staff and service were great as always at Hampton Inn. The building was not. The pool was closed for repairs. The elevator jerked like it was going to fall every time it started. The TV didn't function properly. The ice machines were out of order and the halls had a strong musty odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool and jazucci were amenities that attracted my family to this hotel.
Cons: There was obviously a breakdown between Expeida and the hotel and only my family was penalized. Expedia did provide a credit to my Expedia account.
This hotel was specifically chosen as the place for my wife and kids to relax and release as the wife has been very stressed. The room available and booked CLEARLY stated the room contained a king bed and and love seat with hideaway bed. This was perfect for my wife, 16 year old son and 7 year old daughter. They arrive to find the room contained only the king bed and no love seat. There was also not another room available which forced the three of them to share the same bed. This caused for a very awkward situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Great hotel near food and Austin College.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel staff were extremely nice. Quick check in. Hotel room clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was better than I expect a hotel breakfast to be. Will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lea Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Dallas, TX

Thumbs up!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. They were doing some remodeling, so the pool was closed. Disappointed young daughter, but overall, we give it a thumbs up.