Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista AR

Nice stop on the way home

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, fairly good breakfast.
The hotel was clean. Room was well maintained. The front desk clerk and other staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Under construction, but should be really nice!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was super firm and comfortable and the continental breakfast was fabulous.
Cons: Management needs to step up and support their staff.
Location: Right off the highway with lots of other hotel options. Wish I had known they were under construction before booking.
The fax didn't work, they did not received any communication from Expedia, so they couldn't confirm my reservation. I spent over 30 minutes while the hotel staff spoke with Expedia customer service. I was told it was all ironed out, but found that I was double charged on my card. Very frustrating. Management or owners were walking around watching this situation unfold without a peep or apology. We were given a handicap accessible room, but the shower head would not stay in place, so it was also disappointing. Probably won't visit again even though I have a feeling once it converts to a La Quinta it will be really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Lees Summit, MO

In the midst of a remodel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, they're remodeling all throughout the hotel pretty much. The lobby is in shambles at the moment. It's going to be nice, no doubt, but at the moment it is highly inconvenient. Still a great breakfast in the morning and the room was in great shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olive Oil from Bartlesville, OK

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The bathroom was clean and extra care had been taken to make it look nice. T
Cons: The smell was terrible...like a sweaty arm pit. Gag.
Location: The location was easy to find. I do not know what was nearby. My concern was sleep because we were headed to a wedding at Horseshoe Bay the next A.M
I would have given this hotel all 5s because it was clean and neat, but our room smelled like a sweaty arm pit. Extra care had been taken to make the bathroom nice by folding towels and having the shower curtain placed neatly. It was very clean. We are not prone to complain, so we just dealt with it. When we booked through the 3rd party, there were no other nonsmoking rooms. The comfort and look of the room was very similar to the room we stayed at the next night at Horseshoe Bay Resort with the exception of the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by doodler345 from Denison TX

Too many employees, not enough actually working

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the woman that checked us in was very friendly, there was a line to check in with three women behind the counter, but only one helping customers. Who knows what the other two were doing--certainly not checking us in. Also, why is there no trashcan in the bathroom? Other than that, clean, nothing fancy, but it is a Comfort Inn. Very acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Small pillows, sunk in mattress, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, modern.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by aprice from san antonio

This hotel was horriable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the website it states that there were jetted tubs in the all room. All lies, when I asked I was told that the queen rooms didn't have only the kings. The manager was no help as she stated 'how did she even know if I paid for this room.' The lady that was doing the breakfast yelled at me about my son fixing his own breakfast and when I called her out she said I needed Jesus. I would not recommend this location to anyone not even a dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin from Tyler

Overnight stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my hotel stay was good. The hotel is in need of some work, but nothing to damper my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Winstar Casino resort