Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and nice staff
Cons: Cleaning and a bigger breakfast area
Location: ok
I reserved a room with two Queen size beds. They were not Queen. I went to the front desk and was told they only had Queen beds in the hotel and that they were Queen. I had three other guest with me and they all agreed it was only a double bed. Our beds had hair in them. Gross. Our room was to be non smoking and it smelled very bad of smoke and was bothering a guest so we asked to be moved. They were very happy to move us and when we got to other room we found the floor to be dirty and fruit stickers left on the TV listings. Breakfast was push and shove, it was a very small area and we must of picked a very busy time to go down. (8:30).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

And ecologically sensitive, too

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our room was spacious and immaculate and was a lovely end to a hectic day. The surprise, though, was this: The free excellent breakfast uses all compostible products, including utensils. Styrofoam? Not here. Way to go Best Western Reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, PA

Great!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't fix what isn't broken.
Location: Had only business meeting, so nearby didn't matter.
Everything was superb in every way. Staff was helpful, cordial, giving of their time. Breakfast was most enjoyable. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very much "on the job."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Mixed Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The second floor room was less than satisfactory. There was an unidentifiable sticky puddle on one nightstand. Also, the sink drain was almost completely clogged. The front desk clerk come up personally to clean the nightstand and check the drain. She said it would be fixed the next day. We asked for another room and she found one, even though the hotel was quite full due to a tour group. The second room on the fourth floor was much better. Breakfast was fine and what you would expect from a continental type breakfast. The staff really made our stay. We started out regretting our hotel choice but she made it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Grandson's Birthday Trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It's minutes away from the VF Outlets and 30 minutes from Lancaster, an hour from Hershey Park and about 1 1/4 hour from Philadelphia.
We traveled to Reading,PA for a long weekend to celebrate my grandson's 3rd birthday. Our hotel was very nice, we were greeted with a smile and welcome by the gentleman at the front desk. When we went upstairs to our room it was also very nice with a king size bed, couch and chair as well as a desk, fridge and microwave. we had breakfast at the hotel as well and the breakfast room was a nice size with plenty of tables as well as a breakfast bar. We will definitely stay at this Best Western again on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

My stay at the hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and our room was very clean.
Cons: Check phones before people arrive and if its not working give them another room
Location: This Best Western was in Shillington PA
We were very disappointed that the phone in our room wasn't working in our room the two days we stayed there. We went down for a funeral and had to ask the desk clerk to phone our friends for us.We also had only one chair in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Michigan

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was OK, but not great.
Location: Many things to do in Reading and surrounding areas.
We enjoyed our weekend stay. The facility was in excellent condition. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure our room was well taken care of. We would stay again if traveling in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I liked the hotel better than most. My only complaint is that the internet was very weak in the room (Room 222) and would often skip in and out. This required me to retreat to the lobby where the connection was stronger to have a Skype call with my factory in Europe. I would stay here again when in the area because it was neat and clean. Everything I would expect, but nothing more. The highlight of the stay was definitely the Deluxe Diner located directly in front of the hotel. It is an old fashioned diner style restaurant with great food and attractive pricing, it was a great surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very helpful and happily kept our medical cooler in a freezer behind the desk overnight. No complaints!