Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a Best Western, but...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The rooms are updated and feel more luxurious than some 3 1/2 star hotels and besides, BW are not know for quality stays. My star rating would have been higher, if not for the used soda bottle in the fridge and a dirty coffee maker with the used grinds in it. makes me wonder what else was missed? Aside from be negative the room itself looked good and was spacious. Conveniently located, and at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not fancy but good deal

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and the location is easy to access from the highway. The hotel is clean although the room was a bit dated. No major bells and whistles but for a quick overnight stop it is a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't pay more than I did...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant... and when my coffee pot wouldn't work, the gentleman at the front desk did make a fresh pot downstairs...
Cons: Make the flaws in the bathtub less visible... as well as the caulking in the tub... as I said I worked for a hotel... the room wasn't inviting to me
Location: The location served the purpose of my trip. They little diner next door was good... there is a KMart across the street..
I paid $89 a night for my King "suite"... I have worked for hotels and that was far from a "suite"... it wasn't anything except a regular room... So as far as price... I wouldn't pay anymore than what I did for it.. surely not the $200 it would usually go for. My coffee pot was broken... I told the front desk and basically was told I "didn't know how to work it"... supposedly, I am to get "reimbursed" for the inconvenience. I do give the staff kudos as they were all pleasant and welcoming... the room itself was clean; however as I said... it was a room... not the suite they advertised it as... pictures were surely deceiving. It said it had a restaurant and it did not... you had to go to the little diner next door to eat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Safety and Comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I liked the hotel atmosphere rather than a motel. I felt safe. Breakfast was wonderful, as was the staff. Room was very clean. One thing I didn't care for was the size of the bed pillows - too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Nice hotel, rooms very clean. Great location as it is near a large mall and the VF Outlets. Had to leave a day early due to a medical problem, but could not get refund as it was prepaid and non-refundable, but I had hoped Best Western would have made an exception, something I have to consider before staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Hotel was not clean. Hotel staff very rude. Not comfortable with my stay here. Horrible neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

NICE

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO RACETRACK
Cons: NOTHING
Location: MAPLEGROVE RACETRACK
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. HAD A GOOD TIME. WILL STAY THERE NEXT YEAR
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

DONT TRUST THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I made a reservation for a King suite. I checked in and went to my room. The room was a 2 Queen bed room. Back down to the front desk, dragging all my stuff with me. "Sorry, all the king rooms are taken." FALSE ADVERTISING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and tidy - the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were quite pleased with our accommodations. We had adjoining rooms because we were traveling with family. Both rooms were clean and neat. The only problem we had was that our room key didn't work, even after they re-programmed it. It didn't cause any actual problem, as we simple entered through the adjoining room. The staff was nice, and everything was very neat and clean. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds and tired bath

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very good breakfast including eggs and Belgian waffles. Bathrooms are old looking with noisy fan. Beds are really nice. They are trying and remodeling