Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well and Nicely Located just above the Mall road.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its Location - Just above the famous Mall road.
Location: Shopping and fun at the Mall road and also good food at the restaurants.
Very nice hotel with good, clean and amiable conditions, very well located just above the Mall road. Breakfast was excellent. Very much satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gulrajfrom Mumbai

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service was bad.Breakfast menu can be improved by adding more items like fruits, juices etc.Quality of food also needs improvement.Interiors were good.View from the Room was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: its location and soft beds
Cons: supply of toilet paper, towels and hot water
Location: centrally located to the mall with lots of shops nearby
2 out of 5
by Shahnawazfrom Delhi

Bad

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Location
Location: Very hood
Service is not good and some room are wiyh out view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

congested area

Posted May 22, 2013
there is no parking up to hotel we have to walk with luggage very long distance and area is very congested
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravifrom New Delhi, Delhi, India

Average

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Location, Shimla view from window
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Near lift, on Mall Road
Had to request couple of times to get hot water. Room service was good. Hotel location is good, great view from room windows, on Shimla Mall Road. Inhouse restaurant did not have many menu items available and expensive. Bed sheet and quilts should have been more cleaner. No LCD in the room, old style 14-15 inch CRT TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great location, horrible staff

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL - situated in a great location, right on mall road with awesome views and right next to the lifts ROOM - stayed in a luxury room. Wouldnt exactly call it 'luxury'. Large room with great views however very outdated. Bathroom also is quite small and shower pressure low. STAFF - very RUDE and arrogant. Despite asking 3 times about the cost of laundry and being told the same price each time, after my laundry was returned I was being charged double as the staff said that 'pressing' was an additional charge (this was not mentioned at all the 3 times i asked staff prior to handing in my laundry). Manager was also very rude and decided to ARGUE with me. Manager ripped up laundry bill so i didnt bother paying for it. Upon check out, staff tried to hassle me again for money. Told him to get lost. OVERALL - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Bridge View Regency - Great for panaramic views

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the reception is location on the 7th floor and may seem a little bizarre, the views are spectacular over Shimla. The restaurant and staff are very professional and the roof top terrace is great for a relaxing drink to soak up the views. The hotel is being renovated and you will see signs of this throughout the hotel. We stayed in the Abbey Hyatt room and thought that the room was quite well equipped but it could do with a shower curtain! The reception and management staff are very helpful and will assist in arranging sightseeing trips and transport for you. Overall it's a great location to base yourself, right on Mall Road and 2 mins from the shops and bazaars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bridge view horror

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Terrible stay , dirty small room , very very overpriced for the quality of the room, there are no LCD coffee maker , mini bar as mentioned on the hotel website The photographs are fake It's very unfortunate that hotels.com does not verify the authenticity of the services promised by hotels on there website Moreover after so many Bad reviews on other websites why this hotel is still there on the website