Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan somewhere

Travelling by car

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Room was clean and had good size double bed with a single bunk over it. Room, usual size for Japan and met our needs with plenty of parking. Good wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Convenient location between the Japanese Alps/Fuji

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient and very cheap.
Cons: Room to be a little bit bigger.
Location: Lots of shops, game places, eateries (including McDonalds, pizza places etc). Same road as what appears to be Epson's headquarters. Near Narai.
Business hotel on a main artery. Walking distance from all kinds of shops and eateries. We had a triple room, ie a double bed with a single bunk bed horizontally across. Novel idea but worked very well. Room was small but totally adequate for our purpose. There was a fridge. Restaurant downstairs which serves breakfast but we did not use it. Free wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brownfrom SC USA

Chisun Review

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms cramped for 3. Location could be better. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Calcary, Canada

Nice value hotel but a bit far from Matsumoto

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfy hotel. The brekkie (1000 yen per family) is great value. The sushi restaurant across the road is very good but very busy with locals. The staff speak limited english but are very eager to help. Biggest knock is there's little to do in north Shiojiri but it's a 10-min walk to JR Murai station and an 8-min ride into Matsumoto....not bad if you have the JR Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stop

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place with the right budget to stay overnight. Lots of food to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable. Location was convenient for highway travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here after a trip to Kamikochi since it was the only reasonably priced hotel that wasn't sold out. The staff is friendly enough and check in was easy with limited Japanese. There are decent food options nearby, and it was about 15 minutes on foot from Murai station. Not my first choice, but definitely worth it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pingfrom australia

excellent service

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful breakfast with cheaper price for a family of three. A little bit far to the JR station. Needs to walk more than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the quality of the hotel. The room was clean and the bunk bed was great! It is very hard to find a hotel that holds three people. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the train station and a cab fare was only 700 yen. From there, it is very easy to get to Matsumoto by train, it cost ~160 yen. The breakfast was great and cheap. If you have three people in a room, the breakfast for the third person was free. They have a change machine in the lobby that can give change for large bills, that was very convient. Across the street is a great revolving sushi bar, the kids got a kick out of it. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Matsumoto.