Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom georgia

great deal on a room, quiet, & staff is friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk guy was very helpful and informative. Very fast check in. We ended up booking a hotel because our car brokedown a few miles down the road. The front desk guy actually was looking for a cab company that would take my hisband to the airport to get a eental. The room was clean only downfall was there were quite a few stink bugs in the room. It seemed like everytime we caught one and got rid of it two more woukd appear. The beds were comfortable amd we actually coild relax after our stressful day. Very quiet and there is a truck stop 2 mins away. I woukd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

hotel room was outdated but good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location & staff
Cons: update whole room
Location: Carlisle fairgrounds
bathroom-peeling paint, heat bulb missing, stains on door toilet seat loose shower curtain dirty bedroom- carpet worn and dirty,electrical outlet overloaded , sofa dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodeway Innfrom Shippensburg, PA

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not what we booked. We booked and paid for a disabled accessible room and when we got there we were told they do not have that type of accommodations. Well, that is what we paid $98.00 for. Besides that, the breakfast was awful! We expect a partial refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stayover for passers-through

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was inexpensive. We didn't request service. There was an odor in the room, not terrible but not pleasant either. The pillowcase didn't look like it had been changed. The carpet wasn't completely clean. No bugs that I saw. If you are passing through and need inexpensive accommodation, then this might work for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo

Not your high price spread but OK at the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This is an older motel but will do if you are watching your dollars. The shower was easy to use. The TV had lots of channels. The staff is capable and friendly. Breakfast is slim but have some coffee and a muffin to hold you over.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barry swansonfrom Delaware

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Mfrom Lebanon

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would NOT recommend to anyone. I've stayed at several Rodeway Inn's in the past, but this was deficient in so many ways. This door lock did not work later in the evening & was never fixed. The water valve for the shower did not seal properly. Was glad that I had clean towels & pillows. The regional management really needs to survey this motel. Won't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One look and we left, did not stay, refund request

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuild the hotel needs complete renovation new furniture, mattresses, etc
Location: stay at the shippen place
want a refund, this place is a dive. mattresses dirty and worn, sofa stained
2 out of 5
by Ross

Stop over only!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Located in a nice town. Very historic
Cons: Rooms need updating very badly.
Location: Location by the highway for a quick one night.
Room was clean but there was a definite smell, carpets were very old. Breakfast was very poor. Okay for a one night stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saadiq

Not bad

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great rate and restful night Nice staff No complaints