Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very good restruant, nice breakfest, pleasant envionment, great pation area to sit on and have dinner, excellent wi fi for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It was a great hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very nice place, clean. I wish we could of stayed another night. We where there the nite of the grease fire in the kitchen. I still give it high marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall was a nice and comfortable hotel. Obviously, the room was not inspected by the staff before we arrived, there were hair on the floor and I found two dead bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom door would not close

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The bathroom door would not close. one small bottle of shampoo, no conditioner. Weak continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to the University to see a concert

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We enjoyed our stay would definitely come back and stay again. The hotel was very nice the people where all friendly and the atmosphere quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Allow us to serve you again on your next trip in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from Boston

nice place

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah, We are delighted to hear that your recent experience at our hotel was a great one. Your positive feedback is our accomplishment. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Room ok
Cons: Staff training
Bar crowd we and noisy Restaurant not busy very slow service Reception service poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pete, Sorry for the inconvenience and slow service of our staff during your stay. Your review will be forwarded to management. I am sure this matter will be corrected so we can offer more pleasant experience to our guests. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Best hotel in Shippensburg for spending time downtown or at the university. Loved the addition of the coffee shop downstairs.
Great location, great price, friendly staff. I've stayed here many times and I've never been disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

20 miles from Carlisle

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: condition of hotel rooms were very nice
Cons: noise level from 1st floor grille was disappointing
Clean hotel, nice rooms- parking lot a little tight, noisy 2nd floor hotel room just above University Grille which is open intil 1AM- noise levels from club and hallway were disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very nice hotel central to many things. Room service was nice as well.