Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
If you enjoy an out of date hotel this is your place. Queen bed was smaller then a true Queen. Towels were thread bear. Asked for an extra pillow and imagine getting it to the room and it is actually two pillows sewn together and when we said something at check out we were told " Oh they are all like that". Only nice thing I have to say about this stay was the staff at the counter were for the most part pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Will stay there again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from from MN

Out dated

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't stay again! Out dated, not worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pet friendly, close to highway,

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Cost, convenience
Cons: Update bathroom fixtures.
Location: Plenty to do in nearby Sturgis MI
Adequate facility, friendly staff, reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast bar
Cons: Smoking smell in rooms
Location: Shipshewana 16 miles away
For the most part, enjoyed our stay. Not close enough parking to rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive - no frills - a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very plain...but OK.
We were trying to not pay $90 a night in Shipshewana. This was an adequate $63 motel...liked the waffles in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Philadelphia, PA

Good place for a quick stop-over

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice, clean comfortable place to stop just off the highway. Only stayed for one night, but no complaints. Nice TV, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and maintained

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Super 8 was clean and well maintained, if a little worn around the edges. Perfect for what I needed, a place to sleep. The price of the room was one of the best in the area, that received good reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ashley from warsaw, IN

it's a super 8...

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel wasn't bad. Nothing special, nothing fancy. The people who worked there were nice. It's close to a lot of things and cheap, which was why I stayed there. Just a basic Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Dayton OH

Shipsie Trip

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: We liked the location. We had friends camping at Twin Mills and we were only a few miles from them.
Location: We went to Shipshewana to the flea market, the craft show, the Hudson Museum and had some great food.
We arrived earlier than check in and we had no problem getting into our room early. All of the staff was very friendly, our room was clean and very satisfactory. We enjoyed our continental breakfast each morning. It was not real elaborate but was satisfactory. I wished they could have had some fruit.