Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, Wisconsin

Good for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: Fine tune cleaning of room!
Location: Proximity to Shipshewana, Great quilt shops in the surrounding area
New help not familar with the computer check in/out. Check in took too long,(we were hungry and wanted to go out before everything closed) and check out in am took way too long . Long line ,only 1 person who had only been on job for 1 day! Room relatively clean on surface, but air conditioner air vent dirty and air filter dirty. Manager on duty did clean when brought to his attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, easy to access internet.
Cons: Nothing major. The television remote didn't always work perfectly & channel selection could be better.
Location: Near the lake country and amish areas of Indiana & southern Michigan. Good restaurants in both Howe & Sturgis.
Not luxurious but a very good no-frills type of hotel. Convient location helps close to both Howe & Sturgis Mi. Staff was VERY friendly & helpful and room was quiet and comfortable. Room had most of the little things that matter like alarm clock and telephone. Internet was easy to access. The breakfast offered sufficient choices and tasty food and beverage items. Definitely a good place if you're traveling for business or pleasure. Stayed at another Super 8 the night before and this was a FAR better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent Hotel for the Money

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: We were working at the MEC, so the location was perfect. Also, the heating systems were good, even with very cold temperatures outside.
Cons: Accessories such as shampoo would have been nice. Also, the lighting was not the best in the rooms, but that seems to be pretty normal in hotels.
Location: If you are doing a trade show at the MEC, the location is perfect. It is located near plenty of restaurants, a bowling alley, etc.
My colleague and I stayed in this hotel for three days due to a trade-show at the MEC next door. The proximity to the MEC was great, of course. It is also just down the road from restaurant row and Sturgis, so finding places to eat was not a problem. For a decent hotel, you cannot beat the price. There was no shampoo in the rooms, but that is about the only complaint that I would have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floyd from Tiffin

Good place to sleep while traveling

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Place to lay your head and sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakub

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Close to the I-80 interchange. Food and shopping are 5 minutes away. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Howe

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Internet connectivity was subpar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Dirty and Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price - although I now see why.
Cons: Educate staff on professionalism and appropriate hygiene. Address maintenance issues throughout the facility. Provide adequate beds and bedding!
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
Check in was at 3pm, we arrived at 5:30pm and our reserved and pre-paid room was still not ready. Once inside the room we found the bathroom sink faucet coated with toothpaste spit-spray from the previous customers, the floors were filthy, the microwave door handle had smeared food on it, food and drinks were in the refrigerator from a previous customer, the phone had a sticky handset and dirt smeared around it, the baseboards were coated with dust and crumbs - they looked as though they had never been wiped down, dust was piled on the lamps, and there was a smashed cockroach on the ceiling. The bedding was absolutely deplorable. There were no mattress covers on any of the beds and the sheets were practically see-through. The pillows were flat. The blankets had burn marks and holes in it. After searching for another hotel, we had no choice but to stay there as there were no nearby rooms available. It was a horrible night and I got little sleep - which made the 9 hour drive the next day that much more difficult. This experience was such a disappointment, yet also a learning lesson for us; we will never again reserve or plan to stay at Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicki from PA

:0(

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Room seemed dirty. Carpets were worn out. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. We traveled with my dog so that's why I think we got the worst room in the hotel.