Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brecon

A great hotel to explore Northumbria from.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was good quality and fairly priced.
The hotel was busy with wedding and hen parties on a bank holiday weekend but you wouldn't have known it as the hotel kept rooms occupied by partying guests nicely separate - very well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tagungshotel mit Schwimmbad

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Das Hotel ist insgesamt nicht schlecht, aber es gab Abzüge für die Qualität des Schlafsofas, als zusätzliches Bett eine Zumutung, und des Frühstücks, laut und schmuddelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities.
Cons: Receptionist could be more 'happy'.
Location: Not much around, but the hotel had a restaurant.
The hotel was clean and modern, which I like and room service was available. Free wifi was good and the bathroom was mold free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise Valley, AZ

The picture of the hotel is much better than hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Check in person was great!
Cons: See above
Location: No, it was not a good location for me. It was in the midst of a business park. I had gone there to visit my son, who is in a university near the city
The Check in staff, Ann Lee, was exceptional, over the top, 10+. The beds were smaller ghan, twin size. I would not fall sleep afraid that I might fall. One day, even though I told the cleaning lady that I was leaving and she can clean up the room, it was never cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Saved by the pool.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The breakfast, supplies in the room.
Location: The hotel is in an industrial estate and there is nothing within walking distance but is quite central to several places if you have a car.
The room cost £149 and bearing in mind you can stay in the Malmaison, which is far superior for £90 I felt this was overpriced. Nice room, if tight for space - zipped 6ft bed. Very basic bathroom. Could believe that for this price they don't even provide hair conditioner. Breakfast was dismal in the extreme with the cheapest value orange juice and budget instant coffee. Hash browns were simply tiny, solid bricks. Continental breakfast had no cheeses or meats and whole thing screamed cheap as possible and the breakfast room is a warren. The pool is wonderful but if that's not important to you stay in a Travelodge for half the price. Pretty underwhelmed by the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean room, friendly efficient staff. Food plentiful. Only criticism is the bedroom was very very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pawelfrom Warszawa

Fajny hotel na zaciszu

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
hotel bardzo miły, czysto, bogate śniadanie, basen, dobre jedzenie w barze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Blackpool

great gym

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Top draw gym, and spa facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel avoid the restaurant

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Nice hotel could do with a little refurbishment soon some areas are well used, terrible restaurant (Italians) food was ok but service was a shambles almost everyone in there was complaining