Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Beautiful view and location; didn't mask attutude

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staff was not Helpful. We came during the country's worst rain storm in 20 years. No help was offered with luggage. We had to go to reception to get a plug for the bathtub that they didn't even have - it had to be delivered. Breakfast was delivered on time and was tasty. Staff was rude and didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Spent too much time on their smartphones. We asked the waitstaff for a plastic bag and they couldn't procure one. Visually stunning location, and if we had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, it would have made up for all the inconveniences and slights!! Please advise your staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by car1from london

peaceful and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a rural setting, comfortable room with views and open to the landscape. The room was a bit "tired", but for the price it was great. Breakfast was served as a basket, generously filled, and the room had a kettle and micro-wave. We enjoyed the outdoor pool which was surprisingly clean. The reception staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SiFefrom Stuttgart

Gute Aussicht für ein paar Urlaubstage

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Das Servieren des Frühstücks ans Zimmer.
Cons: Leider war das Frühstück jeden tag das gleiche, es gab keine Abwechslung. Und die viele Katzen, die ständig um einen herum waren, mag nicht jeder.
Location: Jerusalem war in der Nähe.
Wir waren überwältigt von der schönen Aussicht vom Berg auf dem die Anlage sich befand. Auch die Ruhe nach dem Stressigen Besuch Jerusalems hat uns hier gut getan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

super spot pour visiter Jérusalem

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: la vue et la gentillesse du personnel
Location: Jérusalem à proximité
Un environnement familial très apaisant après les journées de visite de Jérusalem. Des petits déjeuner israéliens hypers copieux livrés le matin dans des paniers. Et cerise sur le gâteau : la piscine avec une vue magnifique sur les collines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice in theory, smoke smelling room, poor service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
idea and location very lovely. our particular room smelled of smoke and when management told, did nothing more than open windows (stating all other rooms sold out). multiple communications with management failed (due to sleeping baby, asked not to knock with breakfast in morning and then someone did not). if your room doesn't smell of smoke (as i imagine most do not) and you don't need anything from the staff, it is a great alternative to the jerusalem hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

million dollar view

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit rustic with minimal amenities but a million dollar view of the valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie, met een prettige servicebalie.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: De ligging op de heuvel van Shores en het uitzicht was prettig. Ook de zitruimte buiten is goed. Jammer dat er veel schaduwplekken en weinig zon was.
Cons: Engelstalige menukaart in het restaurant is toch wel een eerste vereiste. De samenstelling van het ontbijt als keuzemenu is ook aan te bevelen.
Location: Locatie en opbouw van het park. Ook de goede busverbinding met Jeruzalem was erg plezierig.
Bij de eerste keer dat we het bad lieten leeglopen stond zowel de badkamervloer als ook de slaapkamervloer (deels) onder water. Dat was minder prettig. Gelukking was dit snel en efficient opgelost door de receptiemedewerkers. Alle lof daarvooor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Efrom New York

Beautiful area, great value, close to Jerusalem!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com