Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Disappointing for the brand

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Breakfast, bad smell throughout, LOUD AC unit
Location: Not Red Ginger Bistro
I'll try and break this out by categories Front desk 6/10 some staff was helpful, some was new, but at check out the man ignored my wife for an unacceptable amount of time and offered no apologies Room 5/10 clean with comfortable bed but ac unit was very loud room 424 this led to a dispute with my wife where we ended up leaving the ac off and being hot rather than listen to the ac this also meant hearing the highway even though we were on the side opposite the highway. Tv was cheap. Batteries were dead in thermostat. Previous guests water bottle was left on floor. Common areas must of these appear dated and smell like a doctor's office. Dining area was small and at full capacity would have been severely inadequate. Breakfast 3/10 sparse offerings that covered the basics. Boiled eggs instead of scrambled, odd tasting greasy sausage links, waffles, French toast, cereal, coffee, milk, juice. Parting thoughts under a hundred this would be an ok value, over a hundred (what I paid) seemed like over paying. The pool attendant was excellent. The pool is on the small size and the slide seems a little unsafe, watch how much the slide moves when an adult uses it and you'll know what I mean. Listen to the front desk when they say not to eat at Red Ginger Bistro. I would only stay again at a lower rate. This property proves that details can make a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard T.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the 2-day stay there. The staff were very good and the room was extremely clean. We will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela from Hibbing, MN

beds really comfy

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were really comfy and the staff was wonderful, but I thought the breakfast was gross. The hot food looked very unappealing and they had the same fruit (red apples, nothing else) both days. The coffee was good and the juice was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very loud hotel throughout the night

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place and good location. Very noisy hotel. When doors close down the hall it shakes the whole room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and we apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but hallways smelled

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room and the good breakfast.
Cons: Some of the staff may need training in customer service.
Location: Horrible location--in a warehouse park with nothing around it. That's the main reason I would not stay here again.
When I first entered the hotel, the front desk worker was chatting with another worker and didn't even acknowledge my presence. I stood at the desk and had to wait until their conversation was done before he said hello. The hallways smelled terrible, but the room was nice, and clean.Thankfully, the room didn't smell. The breakfast was very good and the ladies who were working the food area were very nice and helpful. Also, the woman at the front desk that morning was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Grand Rapids, MN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. In house breakfast was very good and offered a variety of selections. Room was a clean and neat but the maid service was minimal. Parking and access to the facility was good and the aria around the hotel was quiet and safe. I will defiantly stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

BUSY BUSY POOL!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that the hotel allows a TON of kids to come in and pay a fee and have swim parties there. There were over 40 kids in the pool and hot tub during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LMS from Shoreview MN

waterslide closed during the week

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We based our selection on the kids ability to use the waterslide, but found out on check-in they only open the waterslide at restricted times on the weekends. The service was outstanding...everyone was happy and appeared to enjoy their jobs which made for a comfortable environment.