Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Horrible experience and lazy staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We had 25 rooms booked and we're promised and assured that the hotel is experienced in handling large parties for weddings. Here is a list of problems encountered: we were assured that the hotel would provided shuttle service to the wedding venue. The sales rep lied to us, 30 minutes before the wedding we were told there is no shuttle service. The management made no attempt to correct this or find alternative arrangements. We had to scramble and hire a different limousine company and spend an additional $1,000. 2ND issue: front desk was supposed to give out gift bags to guests upon arrival or place them in the rooms. They did neither despite us making this request several through out the day. Multiple gift bags went missing as well. 3rd issue was rudeness by the staff. Theread was no doorman or valet present upon the grooms fathers arrival. He was bringing lots of boxes and needed to leave his car idle by the front entrance to bring them in. There was no one to help other then a security guard who started yelling and told him he can't leave his car there and has to go park it himself at a garage. 4th issue was minor but still should be embarassing for the staffs lack of experience. They are in the hospitality industry and supposedly handle wedding regularly but not a single person knew how to tie a bow tie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to great dining and shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2015
In new jersey for a family christening and stayed at this hotel for the second time in the past year. We love the location and the amenities , great food too !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Needs Updating,housekeeping woke us up before 8:30

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, decent water pressure, nice TV
Cons: Electrical outlets, more coordination among staff, better lighting
Location: Short Hills Mall
This hotel needs a serious update. There are coffee machines with no plugs. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably spacious. The beds in particular were satisfactory. Ultimately, the hotel needs serious upgrades. The most disappointing aspect of the trip was housekeeping waking us before 8:30 on our checkout day. It should be noted that management did comp us with free breakfast, but it was pretty clear that this was not out of the ordinary ("they shouldn't knock on doors until at least 9" --- no, they shouldn't knock on the doors on checkout day until the parties have checked out). Overall, it was a decent crash pad. Hilton really needs to put some money into this hotel to bring it up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Vegas

Excelkent classy hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Recommend for all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from Skaneateles, NY

Overnight stay at Hilton Short Hills

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds are clean and quiet. There is valet service upon entrance. The underground parking was large, clean and accessible. The surrounding area is upscale and clean. The room was clean, prepared and ready for guests. We did not use room service or eat at the Hilton, so I cannot comment on these. On the downside, when we entered the room, it was hot. The room thermostat read 78 degrees and the heat was running. I turned down the thermostat to 72 and we went out. 2 hours later, we returned and the room was still 78 degrees, the heat was running. I tuned down the thermostat to 65 degrees and shortly left to eat dinner. Three hours later, we returned and the room was still 78 degrees and the heat was still running. Going to sleep was impossible, so we opened the window. Because the window was open, it did cool down during the night, but in the morning I checked and the temperature was still 78 and the heater was still running. If my stay was more than one night, I would not have stayed in that room. In addition, the bathroom sink was plugged and the water drained slowly; so slowly, we had to turn off the faucet to keep the water from filling the sink. Lastly, we arrived at the Hilton at 3:00 P.M., check in time. On our way to the room, there were two cardboard boxes ,on the floor, in the hallway, under the ice dispenser. When we left at 10:00 A.M. the next day, the boxes were still there on the floor. Did no one notice or just not care?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel - close to short hills mall

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We had an anniversary short break and chose the Hilton to have it. We had a truly amazing dinner that was a pleasant surprise to both of us. Our room was large, clean and quiet - the latter was very impressive as we were by the elevators and there was a wedding taking place. Excellent staff - especially in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Hills Hilton

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, valet parking available; very busy hotel on the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great Valentines Day stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
love my stay at the Hilton in Short Hills. I've gone there for brunch a few times. Definitely will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Short Hills

My opinion

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its a wonderful hotel, been staying there for years.. However im not crazy about the new room service menu, and the removingof the mini bar. Other than that still great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was a good experience will not do it again. Just not worth $412 for one night. Checking in at 3 and out by 12. Didn't have a chance to take kids to the pool because of the hours. No microwave in the room, unless you have a presidential suite.