Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Hilton Short Hills is a good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: See above.
Hilton hotels are normally a good choice for a consistently comfortable hotel that is clean. This hotel was that. However, some misgivings. The TV was not a HD. The WIFI was not free. Come on! Virtually every hotel, whether Homewood Suites at $139/night or the Hyatt chain at much more per night than the Short Hills Hilton gives their guests free WIFI. Get with the times, Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Just stayed one night when meeting up with a friend, but I was very satisfied with the room, the service, and the ambiance. Hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Paper Mill Playhouse
We stayed on night because of an event at Paper Mill Playhouse. It is a nice hotel, clean and staff are good. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
bed was too soft. Room was hard to cool. Otherwise, room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Worldtraveller from Boston MA

A great brand with no service

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Hop skip and jump to The Mall @ short Hills.
Stayed @ Hilton Short Hills and have to say the have no complaints about the hotel's cleanliness and room. All very comfortable. What was disappointing to see from a brand like Hilton is the unfriendliness of the front desk staff and the ultimate was when I called hotel services to request for an extra blanket and 2 pillows. The attendant replied 'Yes off course Sir' and then immediately the kicker 'if we can find someone to have it sent over to you on time'. I had called @ 9:45PM and lets just say I fell asleep on the chair waiting for house keeping to show up and ultimately woke up due to the discomfort of the chair, realized no house keeping yet, gave up and just climbed into bed and went to sleep. Hence, if you don't need any hotel services delivered to you in the room, like to carry your own luggage and your impression of a hotel stay is cleanliness and comfort then a good place to stay. But don't hold your breath for any services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bosmom from Boston, MA

Perfect place for a quick trip.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to mall, family
Cons: Cleanliness in bathroom
Location: Suburban location, offering a large mall across the street and somewhat direct route to Manhattan.
My husband and I stayed here for one night while the in-laws took care of the kids. The hotel is rather nice (on par with other Hilton's) and located directly across the street from a large shopping mall (Short Hills mall). Otherwise, you are in suburban New Jersey. I imagine a great place for business travelers. However, we went into the city and it was about 25-30 mins by car, not too bad! staff was very nice and helpful. Lobby was great, including coffee in the am. When we arrived, there was a wedding going on and we didn't hear a thing once up in our room. Rooms were well appointed, and the decor was nice. Not too modern, but not dated either. My only complaint was that the bathroom could have been cleaner (ex: white "toothpaste" marks on the faucet), and no shower gel (only bar soap). Otherwise, a perfect place to get away from the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elinor retter from Manhattan

Excellent experience.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came or relax,get away and enjoy and we did!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com