Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Friendly front desk staff. The beds were great. The television worked and there were plenty of channels to choose from. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Show Low

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nice sized bathroom and shower.
Cons: The coffee was weak.
Location: Skiing at Sunrise.
Best place to stay in Show Low. We always stay here when skiing at Sunrise. The extra six mile drive from Pinetop is worth it. Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Hot entries included scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage, oatmeal. Make your own waffles. Cold entries include fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, pastries and cereals. Very attentive kitchen staff. Large and clean eating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: everything was good!
Cons: cost, and larger towels in the pool area
Very nice hotel, no complaints. We had a great time in Show Low and Sunrise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanfrom AZ

Just Information

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok in the Hampton Inn Lakeside AZ. True to Hampton's quality and conveniences. COMPLAINT: This may be the protocol of the Hampton Products but I am not satisfied at all. I booked online through hotels.com and paid $140.00 for a one night stay at this hotel. Frankly, this was expensive for that area in Oct, which I learned later. BUT upon check in the front desk kept my credit card on file in case of expenses, phone or damages. My stay was the night of Oct 13, 2014. The invoice under my door showed a $0.00 balance the next morning when I checked out. That same day, the 14th, my credit card was charged $15.00 as well as another $85.00. I learned by phoning the Hampton Inn Lakeside that was for charges and damages but the amount would be removed that day as nothing had been reported on my account. Well, THAT IS AN ADDITIONAL $100.00 ON MY CREDIT CARD!!! It is now Oct. 18th and the charges have not be completely removed yet! How about you pay me interest for using my $100.00 this week???? I am angry and will not stay in Hampton Inns again. A former guest: Mrs Ramsey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Very nice, clean comfortable and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Appearance, location, layout.
Cons: Nothing
Spent the night before at the Best Western in Springerville, AZ. What a big mistake! Will never do that again. The Hampton in Show Low was a "sight for sore eyes!" Thanks for being clean and neat! I didn't have to worry about bugs or germs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Clifton

High mountain getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay had everything we needed . Close to town the only thing i would suggest is more pillows the ones we had did not support our heads at night way to soft other than that it was a great stay . Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter Mfrom Atlanta

Outstanding Hotel, Great Value

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel to attend several get-togethers with friends over a 3 day period. Nice buffet breakfast included. Everything was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rod Stevensfrom Arizona

Wish the staff would have done more to help

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 kids in the room above us and they were running and jumping around in the room. I had to keep calling the front desk and it didn't seem as if they cared that they were doing it. This went on for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom Surprise, AZ

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was also very nice. The breakfast in the morning was also very nice, with lots of variety. I will definitely be booking here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Wonderful morning sun and view

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean. Calm though close to everything (well, town is small after all). No complaints about parking motorcycle under awning.
Cons: The landscaping is "traditional" hotel sterile. Could benefit from some more personalized touch.
If you have the opportunity, get a room with a balcony facing the rear of the hotel. The view of a lake and horse pastures make the perfect breakfast scene. Put some of the well made breakfast items on a tray and return to your room and enjoy it on the balcony.