Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Disappointing room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The Front Desk employees were very helpful and informative. The AM Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Housekeeping and updating rooms
Location: Nestled in the pine trees of Pinetop AZ. Things to do nearby were hiking and Antique Shops.
We booked a 2 night stay during the week, over a week before check-in. We were told upon check-in that the hotel was booked and rooms were assigned. We were assigned to room 202. The carpet in the room was so dirty & disgusting. Ruined white socks walking around in the room, which we would dare not take them off. The room hallway mirror was covered with hand prints all over it (had not been cleaned for quite a while). The toilet bowl had a deep ring stain in it. The bathroom wallpaper had a 1"X1" square cut out behind the bathroom door (why?). The bathroom floor was very dirty and needed cleaned (swept and scrubbed). I left a note for the housekeeper to clean the floor the next day and they did. But now it was very sticky, so I wiped it down myself. Our room was outdated with an old wooden bathroom door which was chipped and needed to be replaced. The elevator had hand prints all over it inside and never cleaned during our stay. If we complained and wanted a different room, it would not have mattered because there were no other rooms available as we were told and most of the hotels in the area were already booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - close to everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was complete, tasty and hot. Hotel staff was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice room, location & weather. But, pool water temperature way too cold. Kids didn't enjoy themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff was so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel in the Cool Pines

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: How Clean & Quiet the rooms were & the the breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: we met up with friends
Great Hotel in the cool Pines of Pinetop/Lakeside, AZ. Hotel was clean very quiet rooms and GREAT BREAKFAST every morning!!!! We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, uncomfortable beds, loud neighborhood

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, pool, sauna, hot tub.
Cons: Sauna falling apart, ceiling coming down and very dirty.
Everything about the hotel was great, except the bed. My wife and I could not sleep because the bed was too hard, pillows, blankets, bedding were great, the bed though hurt after a few nights and we could not sleep. Unfortunately because of that, we will look elsewhere unless there are beds with softer mattresses in other rooms? Also, our room was at the back of the hotel. There are people living there that make a lot of noise, dog barking all night that kept us up, and old vehicles they were working on that they reved up and woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Joe P, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of our hotel. I am sorry to just be learning of the bed not being comfortable for you or your wife. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. Our beds are manufactured by Serta for hotels specifically and tend to be a little firmer than what some folks have at home. I am truly sorry the bed was too hard for your comfort. Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank You for your 4 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Santa Fe, NM

Good overnight stop.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stop. I had a quiet room facing the back of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review