Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable & clean. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The beds were terrible. The hotel just had an overall run down look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Quiet hotel for an over night stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Pretty isolated at far end of town on the south side would have to drive to get supper nothing close.
Ok hotel not quite sure why we we're put on the third floor in the middle of the hotel when the hotel only had about 10 guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kingman, az

disappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: pool and jacuzzi
Cons: see above. the beds are very hard.
Location: great location.
must be new owner. breakfast was minimal. had to wake up staff to get service in the morning. must be a family trying to make it work by themselves. hope they can get it up to snuff. I worry for the owners because it must be hard to make money when the rates are low and the room includes breakfast. I felt sorry for them. the women where nice, must have been family, but I cannot say that the atmosphere was what should be when the guests are hoping to have a nice vacation time. maybe they can work on the service. it was clean and the Jacuzzi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
clean room and comfortable beds. Good place to stay if you've had a long day of driving and just need a bed to sleep in for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Superior, AZ

Don't recommend bottom floor.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: very reasonable priced
Cons: it was very noisy on ground floor
Location: There was a lot of different things to do in the area.
Over all was a pleasant experience except the bottom floor is not the place to stay the people above us were up all night long making all sorts of noise then early again next morning was hard to relax, sleep, or anything else very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom S. CA

Friendly, efficient spot in Show Low

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful & friendly when I brought things to their attention. Rooms could use an update (linens, tv, carpeting)but were fine for an overnight. Breakfast could have add'l options (add'l beverage options, more variety of types of offerings, better condiments).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Valley, AZ

Friendly, super price and super clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, updated, no smells of dogs or smoke, quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was on south end of town. Not much to do nearby, but it is the way we wanted it. A very rustic location, set in pine trees. LOVED IT !
Price was great, super clean, conveniently located, very quiet, comfortable, and LOVED IT. Front desk staff was very accomodating. Husband and I just came to area to eat, gamble, a little shopping and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aniruddha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

45 Minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
Location: It is on the edge of Show Low. It was about 45 minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort.
We chose Super 8 because it had an indoor pool, hot tub, allowed pets and had a good price. We planned a weekend of skiing at Sunrise Ski Resort. We decided not to bring the dog after reading that we couldn't leave our pet in the room while we were skiing. They have a policy that you cannot leave your pet unattended. We got to the hotel late so we didn't get to use the pool/hot tub the first night. They have a continental breakfast that included waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee etc. It was just enough for us. We went to the hot tub after breakfast but it was colder than the pool. The front desk said if they were aware of it and the maintenance man would be in "today or tomorrow". When we got back to the hotel after skiing we checked the hot tub and it was still cold. Very disappointing.