Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

45 Minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
Location: It is on the edge of Show Low. It was about 45 minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort.
We chose Super 8 because it had an indoor pool, hot tub, allowed pets and had a good price. We planned a weekend of skiing at Sunrise Ski Resort. We decided not to bring the dog after reading that we couldn't leave our pet in the room while we were skiing. They have a policy that you cannot leave your pet unattended. We got to the hotel late so we didn't get to use the pool/hot tub the first night. They have a continental breakfast that included waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee etc. It was just enough for us. We went to the hot tub after breakfast but it was colder than the pool. The front desk said if they were aware of it and the maintenance man would be in "today or tomorrow". When we got back to the hotel after skiing we checked the hot tub and it was still cold. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

No ambition to excell

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It has a nice pool.
Cons: Have the clerk tell the guest at check in that if they need to extend their stay to please call the desk by 10:30 AM, and quit knocking on the doors.
Location: Cooler summer temperatures in pines, golf, fishing, skiing, hiking.
The rooms were nice, and clean. They have some issues with their key cards unlocking the room doors, but they always tell you to use the card slowly, and it usually will unlock.. Most hotels I stay at have their complimentary breakfast run to 9:30 am, this hotel only goes to 9AM. On the other hand, most hotels I stay at have a check out of 11 AM, but this hotel goes to noon. The knock on the door at 10:45, to see if you are going to be checking out, is really annoying. Can't they wait until after 12 to chase their guests out of the rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2015
For the price I paid, it was a pretty decent place! The breakfast is disappointing but better than nothing. The rooms are clean and average size and the beds were decently comfy. Bring your own pillow though because they were the greatest. Overall it was a good hotel to stay at right on the towns street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Did not need to be improved
Location: We only needed a place to sleep, it was not important what was to do near by
No,problems, other than Tv did not work, resulting in moving to another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Older, but ok for quick stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Was ok for quick stay in the area for hiking. Chair in room was broken, and no fan in bathrooms (run the shower while in there. Day shift was awesome but night shift was not friendly much. Again, ok for a quick stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dated but clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The front desk clerk was not very friendly or welcoming. The hot breakfast was non-existent unless you count toast as a hot breakfast. The room hasn't been updated since the 70s but it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: loud fan in bathroom,and real door ,not pocket door
Location: everythings close up there
the room was very clean and the tv was nice.The biggest problem was that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom ,which is a must in my opinion.No bathroom fan made our stay very uncomfortable.The bathroom was extremely echoey and since the rooms were dead silent we had to keep using the lobby bathroom to maintain our dignity.I would never stay here again based only on this flaw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, Ak

Nice hotel and pet friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great -Staff was great. Awesome pet area.plenty of room. Most hotelsare just pavement. Not this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very nice ..loved the indoor pool. Close to all Major shopping places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

nice!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very nice for an inexpensive hotel. I would stay sgain.