Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Good location hotel was subpar

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the ease of access to the hotel from the airport. The hot breakfast was a plus. It had ample free parking.
Cons: Check the rooms to make sure they are clean once housekeeping has been completed. Patrol the non-smoking areas to make sure that are clear.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Boardwalk which has restaturants, stores and a movie theater, is within minutes of the mall and casinos.
The stuffing in the boxspring was coming out of the side of the bed. The housekeeping staff did NOT service the room at all the first day. The second day they just made the bed and did not replace the linen, they did NOT clean the bath tub or toilet and did NOT refresh the toiletries (mouthwash, shampoo, lotion). Our floor was a non-smoking floor and there was a strong cigarette smell in the room and sections of the hallway. The third night I moved to a different room and got linen from the front desk to remake the bed because of fear that the linen was not clean. The breakfast was decent. There was a concern about the freshness of the dairy products because they were not on ice. The juice the first day was room temperature. The front desk staff was very friendly and tried to remedy the housekeeping issues as much as they could by providing Lysol, towels and the linen, as well as moving me to another room. I had an issue using the free WiFi, though it showed I was connected. I will NOT be going back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: Very good location.
Very poor condition. Room was not clean upon arrival. I had to request for my Bathroom to be mopped, and for the bed to be remade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Fireworks view
Cons: The entire experience.
I did not get the room I booked. The room smelled like smoke. My mom, son & I had to share a king sized bed for 2 nights. The staff is rude. The hotel is extremely noisy. I had to buy a fan to block out the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Not a pleasant experience!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
There was long black hair all over the bathroom - in the sink and all over the floor. The bathroom sink took forever to drain and the bathtub/shower had no hot water. The A/C made noise all night and kept waking us up. In the morning, there was no final bill placed under our door and when we went down to get it, no employee was there. We were advised by another guest that he overheard the night time employee on the phone at 7:00 am fussing with whoever was supposed to show up to replace her. They apparently were either late or not coming in that day and the front desk clerk said she was not going to stay late. By 8:30 am, no one had showed up to work and there was no employee working the front desk. People were just throwing their room keys on the front desk and leaving because they couldn't stick around waiting for an employee to show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Texas

Travel Stop

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was handy on & off the highway
Cons: Side entrance door was not locked after 10:00PM
We just stopped there to rest on our way home, but the accommodations were great, it was clean and very easy on and off I-20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Bastrop La

Anniversary Get Away

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I had made my reservation months in advance. The clerk was very nice and pulled it right up and got us into our room quickly. The location is excellent; very close to area attractions. My ONLY complaint is that the floor may have been a bit more comfortable to sleep on than the bed. But some people appreciate a firm bed, I'm just not one of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overnight stay

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from the Interstate.
Check in was friendly and efficient. Standard double room was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good shuttle service to and from casino. Only problem was a party in next room. After speaking to staff about the noise it was taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is lazy and do not clean

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I have stayed here several times and keep thinking well may be it was just that time. NO it is every time. When you get on the elevator and the mirrors have hair grease on them .......well you should just turn around. If money's tight stay here, if you can afford a little more DO it.
2 out of 5
by Cobie from Arlington tx

DO NOT Stay here

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The shuttle bus was very convenient
Location: I was a ok location not too far from the boardwalk
The staff was very rude, they would not give us any blankets or new towels. The Morning breakfast ran out of juice and food at 830, the hallways smelled like urine,and the ice machines where down