Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from boosier city

Only room left

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The toilet wouldn't flush. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Erin - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you encountered with your toilet. I apologize for the inconvenience. I will have our maintenance staff address this issue right away. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nothing like the pictures showed very deplorab

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Not a nice hotel, wasn't nothing like the pictures showed and over priced for that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Arkansas

Close to Many Places

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I lived in Shreveport about 15-20 years ago, so I am somewhat familiar with Shreveport/Bossier area. We were in town for Christmas with family. I am not comfortable with driving many 2 lane roads at night, so we planned to stay over night in the area. I have stayed at this location a few years ago and enjoyed it then so we knew what to expect. The front desk people are extremely friendly and room was very clean and easy to get into and out of, parking lot also. I made a late night trip to the liquor store for drink( soda and water). very close and easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Jaber from New Orleans, LA

Fine for what it is... I'd recommend it.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came for two weeks for work. The hotel is near everything you could possibly want, in a very easy place to find. The room was surprisingly clean. I say that just because for this rate... you wouldn't expect it. That said, I still went through wiping every possible thing down with Lysol wipes just in case. They had a stove, microwave, and mini-fridge. In the cabinets there were mugs, cups, silverware, plates, a pot and a pan. I did not use any of these. They seemed clean, but I prefer not to. My complaints: bed is pretty terrible. It will do, but it is very hard. I compared it to sleeping on springs with some paper towels on top of it. The sheets are very, very thin. The pillows are okay, thin as well though. I would sit on the vinyl chair after wiping it, I would not sit on the soft chair, as it was covered in stains. The towels were linty, stained from the wash, or had stains that wouldn't come out when washed. Very thin, very cheap. But these are all minor little problems and complains I had. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised. No shoddy characters outside, no loud noises from nearby rooms. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Gladewater, TX

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: I liked the kitchenette
Cons: Room is only serviced every 7 days
Location: The casinos are located near this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Minden

One night stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an ok expierence. This hotel has seen it's better days. I have found the doors do not close good. You better check it before you leave. No ice machine on property. Water runs in toilet at night you can hear. There needs maintenance work for sure on a bunch not mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Minden

Ok price for the value

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything went well. Check the phone before days end as mine did not work on two hotel stays before. No ice machine is available on the property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by william from minden

Great Value for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything went perfect. However they do not have an ice machine on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - It is so rewarding to read that you had a perfect stay with us. I am sorry that we do not offer an ice machine; however, I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a great room at a great rate. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOYCE from BOSSIER CITY

CONVENIENTLY TO NECESSARY LOCATIONS

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
WAS VERY PLEASED STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, CARPETS NEEDED CLEANED BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A-OK