Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice close to everythind

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Easy to get in and out of. Close to everything. Nice staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Large room

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, good price will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall

I will quote my wife "GROSS"

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Mold in the shower. Soda spilled on end table. TV would not stay pushed into cabnet. Smelled musty. Hotel staff yelling in the hall every morning g starting at 7 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This hotel was excellent! Very clean, awesome room, nice atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aliciafrom sulphur springs

TWO THUMBS UP

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was what we expected and more. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an awesome time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spring tx

This is a cheap hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The beds r not pillow top or soft. The beds r thin and u can feel the springs. The ac and heat don't work right in most of the rooms. I had to change rooms three times and I wasn't the only one. The casino was old and ran down
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Cheap, comfortable room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room itself was comfortable and appeared to be clean.
Cons: The smell of the lobby/halls, the decor in the room, and the tv looked like it was from 1982.
Location: There's a boardwalk area nearby which is essentially an outlet mall w/ a movie theater & a few restaurants. There are other better casinos nearby too.
We stayed for just one night as we were passing through town on a road trip. It was one of the least expensive options, and for good reason. The room itself was probably the nicest part of the entire trip. Big, huge, comfortable bed. Actually had a nice jacuzzi in the room as well. The decor in the room was very 1980s, but that made no difference to us. It was still comfortable. The lady who checked us in was very nice and welcoming. The guy at the door helping w/ valet and taxis was ok. The lady inside who helped call us a shuttle was very short and somewhat rude. The worst part about the place is the casino itself. Honestly the worst, least inviting casino I have ever been in. The lobby and halls of the hotel also smelled like gross seafood which sucked. Luckily the room itself did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay on Sunday. I was able to check in when I arrived at 3:30. The desk personnel was very friendly as is the rest of the staff in the hotel. I made use of the Jacuzzi which was enjoyable and the bed is very comfortable. Will stay again when I go or travel that direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joeyfrom Texas

Who needs a TV at a Casino

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, enjoyed the jetted tub and walk in shower. The antiquated TV didn't work. Lucky for us we weren't there to watch TV. Check in and check out could be faster. The room temp was comfortable. Plenty of parking in the parking garage.