Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Run Down old furniture

Posted Jul 20, 2014
One night' terrible condition, needs complete renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Renecia from Roanoke, Texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went there for a couple of days while going to the casinos, it was great just for what it was, showering and sleeping. The staff was really nice and friendly, no complaints!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Quick Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice; isn't too far from the casinos; is right off the highway; AC worked really good; and had a mini fridge.
Cons: Better blankets. Need more plug outlets. Fix toilet and doors.
Location: There is a train that comes through at all hours of the night. It will wake you up. It is about 7 minutes from the casinos.
My cousin and I stayed one night here (Saturday) when we decided at the very last minute to go out of town to visit the casinos. We looked for a very cheap hotel because we knew we would not be in it very long. This hotel served its purpose. We just needed a room to sleep for about 4 hours. The bed was okay but the blankets had cigarette burns in it. The toilet was leaking (we just put a towel down). The bathroom door did not close all the way. It was very hard to get the main room door open. We pretty much had to bust through the door because it was stuck really good. I would not stay here for more than one day at a time. If you need to be in and out, this place would suffice. Room was $45 a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KL from Houston

A dump!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't check in...the hotel was a real dump! unsafe and unsanitary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with peace and quite

Posted May 19, 2014
My experience was very pleasant and I will stay again when I back in town..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Ok for price. Only problem is trains passing by and blowing horn at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Shreveport

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst motels I have stayed at the room smelled a drunk sitting outside the room drinking beer. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeremy from Bossier City

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and furniture were very out dated, beds were as hard as week old dog doo. Towels were old and bathroom was disgusting. Do not recommend .
1 out of 5
by TRacy from Tyler

DISSAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The lad at the desk was helpful to give us directions to casino.
Cons: The place itself.
Location: I HAVE NO IDEA.
First, of all the only reason we did not leave that night is because we did not think we could get a room at 1 in the morning. It was our anniversary and as I got out of the shower my lingerie was wet. It was on the back on toilet and was suppose to be a surprise for my husband. When I got out shower the floor was full of water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josh from Texas

Rooms are extremely dirty, and old

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms haven't seen a paint job since 1983.